We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location trumps the diggs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Provincetown
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Location trumps the diggs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

They were very helpful and when it was seen that the room we had reserved was in need of repair they upgraded us immediately to the "Honeymoon Suite." The room was a little old and not super clean but it had all of the bases covered. There was a main entrance from inside the inn but the room also had direct access to the waterfront. Very nice! The most surprising and fun feature of the room was a real ships wheel used as a divider between the bedroom and sitting area. There was a king bed, sofa, table and chairs, fridge, micro and coffee maker. For breakfast they had quite a number of choices. Coffee of course and some juices. An assortment of pastries and bagels. Bread for toast and a selections of cereals and granola. There was oatmeal, waffles, eggs and breakfast meats. There was a large and gracious sitting room and a pub. The halls are filled with murals about P-Town in 1935 making you feel as though you are taking a trip back in time. It's as if you stepped right into the painting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I would first like to say Thank You for bringing your concerns to our attention upon arrival. There's nothing worse than having unhappy guests checking out. As long as we are made aware of issues, we do everything in our power to correct it. I'm glad the honeymoon suite was suitable! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    106
    50
    38
    35
See reviews for
76
132
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at the Ptown Inn for Halloween 2012. Everyother place in town was booked. The walk into town, about 15 mins, wasn't too bad. We had nice weather though. The room was nothing special. Sort of outdated decor but the bed and bathrooms were clean. I'd stay here again of I had to but it would not be my first choice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are working on updating throughout the winter season. We hope you might try us again sometime, and have a better feeling about our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome, Maryland
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Provincetown Inn in October, 2012. The Inn is located in a great place with views of the water. It has a nice big lobby and common areas. I think the Inn is in need of a total remodel. The carpet definitely needs to be taken up and new installed. I felt like the room was old, crowded, very ugly bedspread, the rooms is like something from the 60's, not only dated, but it felt dark and dirty. Small bathroom, I didn't get in the shower, I saw some mold and it scared me, rust on the door hinges, and bathroom cabinet. I didn't want to put my stuff down any place in this room. The walls are thin and I could hear room noises from the other rooms. The good is that there is a little fridge in the room which came in handy, a cofffe maker and a nice view of the water. We ate in the downstairs lounge, which was an ok dinner. The complementary breakfast the next day was very nice. We had a hard boiled egg, some cereal and yogurt and a muffin. Nice way to start the day. I wouldn't choose this place to stay if I were here again. There is nothing "charming" about this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I'm sorry that your room was not up to standards. I would have done everything I could to get you into something more suitable, and taken care of what I could in the room that you had stayed in. We do everything we can to maintain all of our rooms. We are addressing a lot of the issues at this time when things are quiet. I am glad you enjoyed the common areas and breakfast. I again apologize and hope one day you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

The Provincetown Inn is an older style property but certainly has a charm of its own.

We opted for a Cape View Room and we were pleased we did. The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. It was great to be able to open the rear door and to be able to walk out onto the terrace overlooking the water.

We ate in the hotel's West End Lounge. The food was great value and tasty. The lady who served in the bar was lovely and an asset to the hotel.

Certainly a recommended hotel in Provincetown.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We hope someday when you visit the US again, you keep us in mind. Thanks again and have a great winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Unfortnately, I had to stay here with a two night minimum on a Holiday weekend for a wedding I was attending in town. I was assigned to room 31 -- it looked like it hadn't been properly cleaned in months. I wouldn't dare walk on the carpets without socks or flipflops on...bathed with my flipflops with a shower curtain covered in mold.

The beds were old and I would be frightened to see what a black light would have shown on the linens.

There's out of date...and then there is downright gross. Do not stay here if you value any level of cleanliness whatsoever. I should have taken photos but I was in such a rush to leave this hotel that I forgot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
I am so sorry that you had such a terrible experience staying with us. I wish you had brought your concerns to our attention while you were here. We would have done everything we could to make the situation better. I again apologize for all of the inconveniences you had. :(
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have stayed here every couple of years since 1990. I could throw a stone in the water from the doorway of our room, that's how close we are. Rooms are dated but so what. Huge pool and spectacular views. Great serve yourself breakfast included in room price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your continued patronage to The Provincetown Inn and for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. Have a wonderful winter season and we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Provincetown Inn for the last 15 years each summer. From the booking to the checking in, we have always been treated with the upmost courtesy by two long-term employees, Bonnie G and Ken. Their courtesy, professionalism, friendliness and respect are second to none. They are surely one of the many reasons we keep coming back to the P-town Inn.

Room Tip: ocean view -second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review! I have been the front desk manager for 4 short months, and I couldn't be more happy with the staff I joined! I will be sure to let them know how much you appreciate them. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.