We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Cape Cod” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masthead Resort

Save Saved
You added Masthead Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Masthead Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   31-41 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
Columbus, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Classic Cape Cod”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Sitting on the front porch of our unit enjoying morning coffee taking in Provincetown Harbor........it's just beautiful! At night you can see 3 lighthouses from this spot, heaping on more Cape Cod charm. On the west end of town, I don't think you can get this view from many other places. The accommodations are throw back Cape Cod, clean with everything you need. Staff was helpful in recommending restaurants and the grounds are meticulous. Hate to leave today, had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: We were in the waterfront unit with a private porch and direct access to the entire deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    10
    4
    10
    13
See reviews for
22
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Booked for the weekend, staff was as pleasant as can be, location is indescribable. Tucked away from downtown but close enough to enjoy it. Room was great! Walked out on the flats at low tide, cocktails on the deck. Enjoyed having off street parking as well!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Perfect location in quiet part of town but close enough to all the action. Lovely cottages and the most fantastic sunrises and sunsets. The decks are spectacular and perfect for morning coffee and afternoon cocktails. Two thumbs way up.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotuit, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

What a great spot! Beautiful views from sunrise to sunset. A nice deck to relax on after a day walking around Commercial Street. Very conveniently located - close to the best beach in P-town, Herring Cove Beach. My family and I liked that it was towards the end of Commercial. We were close to everything, but we're able to unwind in peace at the end of the day. We loved the staff, they were very knowledgable about the local restaurants and activities. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I recently went for a weekend at the Masthead in Provincetown. We were so pleasantly surprised when we saw the location of the resort. Perfectly located with just a 5 minute walk to all the action, and far enough away that you feel like you're on a deserted island, this gem of a hotel has so much to offer. The views are absolutely breathtaking and the way the tide goes out to create a endless walkway left us wanting more. The staff was able to supply us with great recommendations for places to eat, and were available to answer a variety of other questions and requests. The only problem with our stay is that I had to go back to the hustle and bustle of city life Monday morning. (We wish we could have stayed a week!) Highly recommend this wonderful resort that is the perfect balance between old Cape Cod charm, and great night life. This hotel and P-Town as a whole has SOOOO much to offer!

Room Tip: We only saw one room, but talked with others that were staying there and every other couple raved ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotuit, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

What a lovely hideaway just a walk from from McMillan Warf, with a gorgeous beach front deck and view of the harbor! This is the way to relax and enjoy The Cape the way it used to be. At the recommendation of the super friendly staff, we had a fantastic dinner at 9 Ryder, strolled back to the Masthead and fell asleep breathing the sea air. The light on the harbor at sunset is not to be missed. Weere able to bike the great bike trail around PTown right from this resort. Thank you to the Ciluzzi Family for keeping the simple charm of Cape Cod available for all to still enjoy!
Bob & Mary Ellen Hayden

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

First time to Provincetown. Beautiful Establishment - Pulling in it was a nice surprise to have our own parking where we were greeted by the very friendly and informative staff. Located in a very quiet relaxing area but just a very short walk to the middle of everything P-Town has to offer. After spending time in town everyday it was a a nice reprieve relaxing at this breath taking location situated right on the ocean with it's own pier! We stayed in one of the cottages which was very clean and well maintained. I recommend the Masthead very highly for anyone looking for a nice getaway and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Masthead Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masthead Resort

Address: 31-41 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Masthead Resort 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Masthead offers distinctive accommodations in an authentic Cape Cod setting. 450 Foot Private Beach. Sun Deck On The Water, Boardwalk, Spacious Lawns, Beautifully Landscaped Grounds, Comfortable Lounging Chairs, Central Heat, Within walking distance of fine restaurants, coffee shops and center of Town. The restful beauty and quiet of our grounds and lovely gardens bordering the boardwalk and sundeck provide a favorite rendezvous for guests who lounge and enjoy the beautiful vista of Provincetown Bay and miles of ever-changing Cape scenery. The Bay is a haven for sailing and water-skiing. Golf & tennis are nearby. Art classes and Art galleries are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Masthead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masthead Hotel Provincetown
Masthead Motel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masthead Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.