We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Harbor Hotel Provincetown to your Saves list
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   698 Commercial Street, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly The Cape Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
Hartland VT
1 review
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is the third year my friend and I have stayed at the Harbor Hotel and we really have no complaints:) we love the location easy to bike to town. The fire pit is wonderful. The continental breakfast has improved each time we have been back. The staff is friendly and helpful, some if whom recall who we are when we come back. Armond and Keith are a great new addition to the staff. Keith has a fun bubbly personality which makes for a great bartender. Armond a great front desk guy with warm friendly personality. We will return for sure:)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
As a frequent guest, we’re ecstatic to learn that your stays with us have consistently been exceptional! Your compliments for our staff members are greatly appreciated and we will certainly share them with the employees that you specifically mentioned. Riding along the beach and relaxing by a fire are both great ways to spend time at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. We’re looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    140
    87
    35
    25
See reviews for
101
148
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The location is just outside of town, the staff was very friendly and helpful however, the motel itself is old. Cold cement floors, no carpeting, pegs on the walls to hang clothing, very sparsely furnished. Although everything worked and was clean, I would not return to this motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
While we’re glad that the service you received met your expectations, we’re disappointed to discover that our accommodations fell short of your needs. Our rooms have cement flooring because it’s one of the most allergy-friendly flooring options available. We hope that you’ll reconsider and give our hotel another chance; we’re sure that your next stay with us will be much-improved.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hello, as the headliner says, we were first time vistors to P.Town and chose the Harbor Hotel as per our budget. It was a great choice. We were on the first floor and facing the courtyard and pool. No there was no view of the bay from there, but the small patio and chairs were nice and the pool was right there. We were just past the end of the season so it was a little chilly but a great stay. Armand, pointed out the places that were still up and running and fun, and the restaurant seved up a good meal for our first night there. Keith also gave us some tips on where and what to do in P. town, just down the road. Armand hooked us up with bikes the next day from the hotel, a help for our budget, and off we went. Over all the hotel was very good and as new visitors the staff went out of their way to make our stay one to remember.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Exploring Provincetown with our complimentary bicycle rentals is always a ton of fun! We do offer accommodations with views of the ocean and we hope that you’ll take advantage of one of these rooms on a future stay. It’s great that our staff was friendly and helpful and that they had such a positive impact on your first visit to our area! Thank you for your kind words on the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. It would be a pleasure to have you back again.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We arrived fairly late Friday and were pleased to find the kitchen served through 8:30, and even more pleased when our perfectly executed filet mignon and tantalizingly savory quesadilla arrived. We sat at the bar with a friendly crowd of locals and guests eager to listen and dance to a great local band, Bard Brothers?, Bart Brothers? Whatever their name, they rocked 80's and 90's covers with, virtuosic guitar and vocals. My wife and I danced like, well pretty much like we did in the 80's and 90's. It was great to have a suite where we could shower and get ready for the day simultaneously while our dogs happily watched TV from the stylish couch.

Room Tip: Splurge for the Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown with us! We have live bands at our bar on a weekly basis and it’s great that both you and your wife were able to re-live the past with us! Our Whaler Lounge is often a favorite among our guests and we’ll be sure to share your compliments with our restaurant staff. We welcome you to stay with us again on your next trip to Provincetown.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Rooms are nice. Bed is very comfy. Good location just outside town. Keith and Armand are great people who take very good care of their guests! I was not happy with the location of the room I was originally assigned to. Armand was quick to get us to a nicer spot. And Keith was right there behind the bar offering up lively conversation and tasty drinks! I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms offer an amazing view of sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Watching the sunset over the ocean is such a beautiful way to end your day. We’re happy that our staff members were such a positive influence on your stay! Thank you for your compliments on the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I am very impressed by the changes at this hotel. The room was everything we needed (two comfiy beds with nice linens, a good sized refrigerator and microwave, very functional hairdryer, good heater) and more. It was clean and simply but attractively appointed, and we were treated like V.I.P.s by the lovely, solicitous staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
It’s great that our accommodations and amenities really exceeded your expectations! At the Harbor Hotel Provincetown, we aim to provide the highest level of service possible. We’re thrilled that our staff made you feel extra-special. Your review is greatly appreciated and it would be a pleasure to have you back.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for the later part of Women's week and found the place exactly what we needed. We were greeted with open arm by the a very friendly women who was there in the morning. I'm sorry I don't remember her name. We got in around 9 that morning after traveling for 14+ hour through the night. We have been awake for 24hr by that time. She told us our room was ready. Arman was amazing as well. When we checked out fairly early he made sure we had breakfast before leaving, even when it was not set out yet. Such a friendly people. Breakfast was good, but great if your were on a budget since it's included. Dinner was alright because it was lacking seasoning and our server was less than stellar. But don't let that deter you. Just go somewhere else for dinner then come back.
We didn't mind the 2 mile walk into town. It's perfect if you're active. We actually really enjoyed it. we were able to absorb more of the town in my opinion.
The walls are thin but that did not bother us. I definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view. It's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Walking through Provincetown is the perfect way to spend a fall afternoon. For a summer stay we recommend taking advantage of our complimentary bicycle rental; it’s a ton of fun to ride along the beach! We apologize that your dining experience with us was not up to par and we will share your comments with our Lounge staff. Thank you for providing us your perspective; we hope you’ll return to the Harbor Hotel Provincetown for the next Women’s Week!


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbor Hotel Provincetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Address: 698 Commercial Street, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly The Cape Inn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor Hotel Provincetown 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new name. A new look. Under new ownership and management, the Harbor Hotel Provincetown (formerly the Cape Inn Resort) has meticulously and extensively renovated our facility for the sleek and stylish ambiance you come to expect of a Cape Cod National SeaShore hotel. Please join us as we welcome the 2011 Season with a fresh, new look and exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harbor Hotel Provincetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Provincetown
The Cape Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Hotel Provincetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.