We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral's Landing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Admiral's Landing to your Saves list
Admiral's Landing
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   158 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3rd Night 1/2 Off
Ranked #1 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I are just back from a 3 week vacation on the north east coast of America. We stayed in a variety of accommodation during that time - apartment, top end hotel and guest houses. The place that we are still talking about is Admiral's Landing. It really hit the spot from the moment we arrived for our 3 night stay. While I was checking in with Audri, Robyn was outside parking our hire car SUV which my partner really appreciated. We stayed in room 6 which was fresh, light, bright and comfortable. It was too warm to use to use the fire place, but it looked great. We were glad of the very quiet roof fan, and we loved being able to sleep with the windows open. Wifi in the room was fast and reliable.

We looked forward to breakfast each morning because it was varied, fairly simple and light. Granola, yoghurt, cereal, breads, fruit, divine home baking and delicious egg dishes. It was wonderful to waken to the smell of home baking. But most of all, we looked forward to chatting with Audri and Robyn about everything under the sun. The only phrase that gets close to doing these guys justice is 'life affirming'.

Their restaurant recommendations were spot on, and we took up most of their suggestions including really simple stuff like the sunset at Herring Cove and the surprise hidden in Ptown library.

Location - the place was really easy to find, and once there we hardly used the car as it was so central.

We really loved it and are already thinking about our next visit.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
246
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calver, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Audri and Robyn are wonderful hosts. Fantastic breakfasts - fresh baked breads or cakes and lovely egg cups. Beautifully apportioned rooms - private and quiet - with unique artwork on every wall. Great advice about where to go around town and genuine friendliness and interest in making the most of our short visit. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We came into town without reservations and happened upon this adorable B&B while walking the streets of Provincetown and looking for the elusive "vacancy" signs hanging out front.

Audri was at the front desk with a smile. We booked our room and she enthusiastically showed us a map of the area and noted their favorite restaurants and attractions, even the best spot to watch the sunset! Her willingness to help was genuine and continued through the entire stay.

Robyn made fresh baked goods for every breakfast, and if there are any left overs they are available throughout the day in the dinning area along with coffee. I even got a brown bag of goodies to take on the road when we left!

We've never been to a B&B before but the level of interaction with the hosts and the other guests was completely up to us. It's NOT like staying with your relatives at all. :)

We didn't get a chance to use the hot tub, but the wine glasses available in the dinning area (along with various cups, plates, utensils for whatever you might need) made our anniversary vaca just that much nicer as we sipped champagne in our room between trips out to the main street.

Located just far enough away from the busy party areas, there was not a lot of people noise, but the street is close enough to hear the cars. Every morning we took a short walk to the coffee shop one block over.

Our room was cozy with a fireplace and bedding so soft! The shower is small but does the job. And even though the room is small there is still a nice plush chair next to the bed. Well appointed and comfortable. We will be returning!

Parking is a bit tight but we never used the car because everything was walking distance. The only thing I missed was a view of the beach to drink my coffee to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a great B&B for anyone! My partner and I booked 2 nights and extended our stay one more night thanks to our gracious hosts, Robyn and Audrey. R & A are very knowledgeable of Provincetown and the Cape, and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. We felt right at home immediately. Upon the recommendation of Audrey, we changed plans and took Room #6, which has a gas fireplace and private bath. If you can climb steep stairs, do not hesitate to ask for this room, which we found to be quiet during our stay. The breakfasts were not overwhelming and we enjoyed the variety, and the egg dish each morning. If we were to change anything it would be to spend more time in the hot tub and perhaps an ocean view with a picture window, but you can't have everything!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugerties, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this most wonderful B&B. Robyn and Audri are the sweetest people. Robyn is a killer baker and Audri greets you in the morning with a fabulous breakfast treat. When you arrive you are met with amazing smiles, friendly conversation and a beautiful atmosphere. These two ladies are the best. Already booked our room for the end of May. Julliette makes a mean towel elephant..cute birthday wishes for my hubby from the 3 of them. Gorgeous room, fireplace,cozy. Best ever....

Room Tip: The swimming pool is a quick drive(2 mins.) to the ocean and the fitness center is walking to every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Although we were only able to stay one night, Audrey and Robyn made us feel comfortable. Audrey provided us with a map and directions to the best sunset viewing site. We were meeting an old friend, who stayed at another B&B. We checked with our hosts and were able to invite our friend to join us for breakfast, even though she was not a guest. So accommodating!

The rooms are cosy and well equipped. This is the place for relaxing in very clean, inviting house. The breakfast was tasty, and the 24hr. availability of coffee made choosing this B&B easy.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room with a fireplace. Warm and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Me and my partner went for a long weekend and Audrey and Robyn treated us like family the breakfast was phenomenal the coffee mmm delicious their recommendation on restaurants and local attractions were awesome we will recommend this B&B to friends and family in a heartbeat we wished we didnt have to leave it was such a homey feeling the whole stay was wow out of this world my partner has been here before but it was my 1st time and believe me i cant wait to book our next stay we love u Audrey and Robyn your truley the greatest.
Jose&Shawn

Room Tip: The rooms on the southside are closer to the Hot tub ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Admiral's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral's Landing

Address: 158 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral's Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral's Landing Bed and Breakfast is just one block from Commercial Street and the bay – centrally located at 158 Bradford on the corner of Pearl Street. Our small inn offers lodging with a wide range of amenities including WiFi, fireplaces in most rooms and a hot tub to make your stay in Ptown memorable. We're also just around the corner from the Fine Arts Work Center and the thriving gallery district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiral's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral`s Landing Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.