We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First Time Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   82 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great First Time Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2004

We loved our stay at this inn. What we liked most was the delicious daily special breakfast and the very comfortable outdoor pool, spa and sunning areas. The shuttle service to the airport was a great plus as was the driver who was very helpful with our bags. I also took advantage of the spa services, something I seldom do, but found that it was a healthy way to indulge and reward myself.

The staff was genuinely professional and enjoyable to interact with. This inn was the place to be and the place to come back to on our next trip to P-Town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    99
    37
    33
    17
See reviews for
20
317
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2004

Strongly recommend the Inn. My partner and I spent several days there in August and we had a fantastic time. The breakfasts were spectular, service was excellent and the room was beautiful (but not huge). If you need a place to stay in Provincetown and want the type of room you can spend some time in if the weather is bad, we strongly recommend the Crowne Pointe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2004

My wife and I were extremely delighted with our stay at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn.
We spent 5 nights in this lovely and beautiful Inn. Our room (# 209 President Suite) was just amazing ( with fireplace and vaulted ceiling) , extremely well appointed and spacious. And it was very quiet. The King-size bed was huge and comfortable with high quality bedding. Everything we could see in our room was in excellent condition.

We have to say that the owners and their staff (everyone of them) are polite, extremely warm, attentive and kind. They were doing everything to make our “first time visit” memorable.

Crowne Pointe Inn offers lots of complementary things like no one else. Such as breakfast wich is personally prepared each day and it's absolutely terrific and delicious.
Eggs Benedict one day, French Toast with crispy bacon the next......Fresh fruits and baked pastries, along with fresh squeezed juices and the best coffee. We couldn't miss it every morning!

At 5:00 PM, an assortment of fine cheeses and wines are served at the pool area. Also complementary. You can relax and enjoy a beautiful evening atmosphere.

It was a real pleasure to visit new Shui Spa. The mineral pool, steam room, a sauna, and an outdoor resting area were magnificent and providing a full comfort. You can use it at no additional charge.

And GREAT location.... Just two steps from Commercial Street with lots of restaurants, bars, art galleries, shops, etc. Also 5-7 mins drive to the beaches (parking is 10$ per car). You will not be dissapointed by visiting beaches. They're incredibly clean and nice.

We had such an unforgettable experience of Cape Cod and our stay in Crowne Pointe Inn met and exceeded all expectations.
Satisfied Customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayshore, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2004

Superb, exceeded expectations! Unequaled luxury Inn which has raised the bench mark level of top notch accommodations in the heart of P- Town.

My partner and I have been traveling to P. Town for the last decade; during which time we have stayed at several highly rated “Distinctive” Inn’s located in P- Town. Our most recent visit to P-Town during which time we stayed at the Crowne Pointe Historic Inn and Spa can only be characterized as a first class experience, which contributed to our most enjoyable P. Town vacation yet! This property provides a five star level of accommodation we had not previously experienced at any other location in town. Features included professional staff, gourmet breakfast & snacks, onsite full service spa, spacious well appointed rooms, and lavish outdoor atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy the oasis provide by the Inn.

After ten years of vacationing in town, we believed that we had reached the pinnacle of lodging in Town. Our stay at the Inn was impeccable from arrival to departure, thanks to the pervasive professionalism of the staff and the attention to small detail exhibited by the proprietors. This property employs full-time individuals whose purpose is focused towards the guests’ needs, enjoyment and relaxation. At this property a unique attitude of personnel ownership and pride is exhibited by the entire staff, in sharp contrast to many of the part-time and summer help/house boys employed by the vast majority of the other establishments in Town.

The rooms at this property are extremely well appointed and spacious. Our Room #402 was more than large enough for our 10 day stay. The bathroom was ample in size and not constricting and cramped as many other locations in town. The bed was huge and comfortable with high quality bedding, this providing for a pillow of comfort and deep restful nights of sleep. The remainder of the room appointments and furnishings were clean, well kept and fitting to the room decor.

The pursuit of relaxation and indulgence was clearly exhibited and apparent as a few of the operating principles and priorities of the Inn. The court yard property provides a garden-like setting for all to enjoy. The pool, its surrounding sun deck, and two secluded whirlpools met all our aquatic needs, and were more than adequate for all guests during our “No-Vacancy” stay. The pool side setting provided for a cheerful and engaging afternoon wine and cheese get together with other guests, many laughs and open conversations. The ultimate in relaxation was provided in the Shui Spa, with its steam room, sauna, and mineral pool, which may be used by guests at no additional cost. To meet the ultimate in self-indulgence, appointments are available with the professional spa staff for massage therapies, skin treatment, and youthful facials, at additional competitive cost. The Spa is a complete experience of tranquility with a Zen-like atmosphere, subtle ethereal music, smells of eucalyptus, inviting comfortable lounge chairs, and ample space to relax. All of the foregoing provides for an instant melting of stress and resulting sense of relief and enlightenment. When I entered this space, I was overwhelmed with an uncompromised peaceful serenity.

Daily gourmet breakfast was presented as a gourmand’s experience beyond initial expectations. Signature creative dishes were served hot and fresh. Exciting tastes to awaken any sleepy taste buds were offered, to include, dishes like Very Berry French Toast, Grandmas Apple Pancakes, Pointe Eggs Benedict, all of which I would expect to see someday as requested recipes in Gourmet and Bon Appetite Magazine. Breakfast also included a variety of fresh fruits, fruit salad, and scrumptious home baked goods. The croissants, muffins, cookies and assorted pastries would lead any guest to believe an experienced French pastry chef was hidden behind the open kitchen floor plan. The main house common arrears proved an inviting and comfortable arena for breakfast, meeting other guests, reading and use of the free high-speed internet enabled computer terminal.

The Inn met and exceeded all our expectations. This Inn clearly sets the level of excellence in Provincetown. May all who partake in its splendor enjoy all it has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2004

Bravo! Down to the most minute of details, the Crowne Pointe and their staff have painstakingly taken care of it all. To have spent our honeymoon in the luxurious surroundings that the CP attentively creates was a pleasure that will last a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2004

From the moment pulled up to this stunning inn, we felt the warmth and hospitality. We are well-traveled, and have been to Provincetown before, and can say without hesitation that the Crownepointe is indeed the "crown-point" of the city...better on all levels than any choice out there.

The owners and their staff (every one of them) are polite, extremely warm, attentive and kind. Their goal is to make sure everything is perfect...and they succeed. For me, a very busy real estate agent needing to be in touch always, their computer ready rooms were a major stress reliever and the effort the staff made to ensure the quality of the internet connection was appreciated. Aesthetically, the place is flawless. It's up to date, but respectful of the original architecture. The gardens are beautiful and everywhere and are soothing to be around. The suites are well-appointed and the beds and linens...heaven. The spa is as good as it gets and the food is delicious and plentiful. When they say breakfast is included they don't mean just danish and coffee...we're talking omelets to die for and apple pancakes you've never had so good.

I could go on, but I've got to leave some of this place's wonders for you to discover yourself. And by the way...all the guests we were there with were as happy as I was...making the place a warm, cheerful friendly, tasteful place to relax at, make new friends at and really have a vacation at! David and Tom...we'll be back again and again! Thank you for what you have worked so hard to create.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2004

The Kittens who run the hotel were just wonderful and the venue is fantastic. Ideally situated with all the luxury you could want, hot tubs, spa's great attention to detail just as you would expect. Have just returned and would revisit again. When they get their dining room up and running it will be a great addition. Breakfasts were great, cooked as you wait. and taken "al fresco". Cape Cod is a fabulous place to visit, the beaches are amazing. miles and miles of golden sands and so many to choose from you can visit a different one every day for a month and not see them all. The people are very friendly and a walk down Commercial St at night is a wonderful experience. Plenty of nightlife and sights to see. Lots of really great resturaunts and sea food. A great choice for a holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Address: 82 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our historic 4 Diamond inn in Provincetown, steps to shops, restaurants, galleries, and the beach. A couple of blocks away from world famous whale watching. Our inspired Provincetown lodging includes 40 rooms in 6 historic buildings enveloping a beautiful pool courtyard. Enjoy unforgettable massages and treatments at our award-winning spa or enjoy amazing cuisine at the romantic Bistro at our Provincetown hotel. Experience luxurious rooms and suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private decks, and wonderful views that rival all other hotels in Provincetown, MA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn And Spa
Crowne Pointe Historic Hotel Provincetown
Crowne Pointe Historic Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.