We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   82 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed three nights at the Crown Point Inn and from the moment of our arrival until our departure the service was first class. We were greeted by Christopher on arrival and he made us feel at home and responded so well to our needs as if he were the owner.
The pool, spa and hot tub were added amenities and the included breakfast was excellent.
We plan to come back.

Room Tip: Choose one of the junior suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    106
    40
    33
    17
See reviews for
20
348
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

There were 3 of us staying in the Presidential Suite- large king bed with a sitting area. Very comfortable bed (which I always look for in a hotel). Great made to order breakfast and we had dinner the first night at the hotel restaurant which was beyond expectations. The food was fabulous!

This is my 5th time in PTown and the first time not staying on the West End. This hotel was very centrally located and we were able to walk to Commercial Street in the center of town in less than 5 min.

The staff was by far the best of any hotel I have stayed in ever! Each one of them went beyond the call of duty to answer questions, be helpful etc and really enjoyed working there.

Great pool which was nice if you didn't feel like going to the beach.

We has massages at the in house spa- they were able to fit us in while there was a hurricane! Now that is service!

Would certainly recommend this hotel for a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I came with my two oldest children (ages 18 & 17) and we had a great time staying at Crowne Pointe. The staff was VERY friendly and responsive to all of our needs. We will definitely stay here again when coming out to P-Town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed for seven nights because there were four of us we stayed in the penthouse suite. It was nice a good size and comfortable. But it's a bit tired the surround sound had been disconnected I can understand why but then it shouldn't still be listed. We had to ask them to clean the living area because they were only cleaning the bedrooms and bathrooms. The inn itself is very nice the small pool and outdoor area are pleasant the wine and cheese are a nice touch if a little chaotic at times. Would highly recommend the spa had two wonderful treatments. All in all a good stay could have been made perfect if they refurbished the penthouse.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was our 9th time going to Crowne Pointe in the last 6 years. As always this is one of the supreme Inns of P-Town. The Inn is located the perfect walking distance from the hustle and bustle of Commercial Street where the shopping, shows, beaches and bars are but it's slightly removed location provide rejuvenating quiet relaxation by the pool and spa. Our pamper me once room was spacious, comfortable, impeccably clean and had spectacular views. From the cozy balcony we enjoyed sunrises over the harbor and the Pilgrim Monument wrapped in sunset hues.
Room prices included fantastic full breakfasts made to order every morning as well as wine, cheese and crudités each afternoon by the pool. All of the staff if wonderfully attentive and friendly. We have come to know many of them by name during the last 6 years and appreciate the consistency of their high quality of service. Once again we have come home relaxed and refreshed from this wonderful resort. Of course, we plan to return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My partner and I had our wedding at the Crowne Point. Planning a destination wedding is not any easy task, but Michelle Orsman, Inn manager made it stress free. I'm not a person that gives up control often but, Michelle proved to be every bit a perfectionist as I am, she meticulously saw to every detail. Each member of the staff appears to take great pride in the work they do and the warmth they show to each guest. The Inn is very well appointed and holds a true "Historic Inn" feel. The rooms are not large but are very clean and comfortable. The restaurant serves a wonderful menu and the daily breakfast is exceptional. The best thing about the stay was how important the staff made us feel.

Crowne Point thank you for a wonderful experience, we will be back.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are in a very quiet setting, I suggest staying in one of the suites. Our friends s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 30th anniversary at the Crowne Pointe. The service was friendly and welcoming. You were not a number, but a special guest. The atmosphere was extremely relaxing. I enjoyed soaking in the hot tub and then proceding to a patio chair and enjoying the cheese, fruit,vegetable, wine and beer buffet. It was heaven!!!!! The back patio with greenery, and fountains, made you feel as if in a private oasis. Breakfast was great and we sat out on the deck with the windows open-AAHH. I would definitely return.
Christine Simonds

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.0 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 13 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#9 of 13 in Provincetown
3.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.9 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
#2 of 13 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Address: 82 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our historic 4 Diamond inn in Provincetown, steps to shops, restaurants, galleries, and the beach. A couple of blocks away from world famous whale watching. Our inspired Provincetown lodging includes 40 rooms in 6 historic buildings enveloping a beautiful pool courtyard. Enjoy unforgettable massages and treatments at our award-winning spa or enjoy amazing cuisine at the romantic Bistro at our Provincetown hotel. Experience luxurious rooms and suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private decks, and wonderful views that rival all other hotels in Provincetown, MA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn And Spa
Crowne Pointe Historic Hotel Provincetown
Crowne Pointe Historic Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.