We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and relaxing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Save Saved
You added Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   82 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Provincetown
Sausalito, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Comfy and relaxing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Crowne Pointe. I had a pamper-me-twice room with a king bed and jacuzzi tub. The gentleman who checked me in was very nice and informed me about everything on the property. The only glitch was when I asked for a reccomendation for a nice place for dinner and he just pointed me to commercial street and said "you'll find something." So I wondered around getting my bearings for a little while and ate at the first place I found open. I realize it's off season but they could go to just a little trouble for their guests and figure out a few places that are open to reccomend.

Best part about the room was the bed. It was firm but very comfortable. Loved the sheets! And the breakfast was excellent and the breakfast porch very inviting. The location was excellent. Overall a nice stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are happy that you had such a good night sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    319
    91
    33
    32
    16
See reviews for
17
294
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

P-town off season is a great place. Enough restaurants and shops open for a couple of very nice days. This was my first stay at the Crown Pointe. As a hetro couple we found it extremely pleasant. The room was very nice with a fireplace and huge four post bed. From top to bottom, the hospitality bar in the lower level to the breakfast porch on the main level the stay was perfect. Very nice and cheerful staff. Located in the heart of P-town just a few blocks from Commercial St. and the warf. Give it a try. You should enjoy it.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Martha Washington room. It was nice with a fireplace and small two chair balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We hope to see you in late September to enjoy the fall. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Provincetown is a place that is incredibly unique, old school American town with a liberated atmosphere. Streetartist, cool galleries and the nature is incredible. Very nice in combination with Boston. Crownpointe is an old school establishment but very nicely done. Great treatments and the rooms are very specious. I went there a few times and I have to say it did it's job!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your Thank you so much for sharing your experience on trip advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carle Place, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just wanted to send a note of thanks to everyone at the Crowne for making our stay absolutely delightful, once again. Always welcoming, romantic and utterly relaxing. From the fine dining to the wine and cheese to the spa, you can't go wrong. Not to mention the tastefully decorated, yet cozy rooms. The Inn never disappoints! The staff is always friendly and there to accommodate your every whim. The only thing that's not fun at the Crowne is checking out. Sigh! Hope to see you all soon. Special thanks to Michelle and Sean who are always warm and welcoming. Will miss you guys!

Room Tip: They're all nice, from the more modest, smaller rooms, all the way to the penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us year after year, it always mean so much to see our old friendlys coming back!!! Can't wait for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellent choice ,You are in Provincetown, going from 3K Residents, to 60K in 8 weeks, during the summer 2013, Its expensive. BUT VERY WORTH IT to stay here. Perfect location, fly in if youve driven before.Plan, then let go!! If not, take each mile to Relax, enjoy, the Preserved Lands of The National Seashore. They are stunning for The New England Coast.. Stop, then continue on. choose an off day to arrive. Crown Point Staff is from around the Globe. If you want peaceful, go somewhere else.Like 'that' Catskills.,If your stingy and cant spend,, forget it.your gonna want tp party and spend,,Crown Point is 5 star. EXCELLENT FOOD here,,wether meat or vegan. Wine, superb.After and before dinner cocktails,great choice.Nice Breakfast,,if you want DUNKIN forget it,, The rooms are very clean very comfortable beds, great huge shower in my room,and have all cable and internet connections you think you need. the atmosphere, a block away, the indulgence, Thaeter,music,,and people, that only Provincetown can do. When you are making a hotel and spa in New England, OLD 1700, AND NEW, 2013,?, and the VORTEX of 'P-Town',? Crown Point insists you do what makes you happy.They do it well, very well.

Room Tip: Ask Hotel staff here for most quiet, I would suggest the top floor, ocean side,, dont forget your g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a garden room reserved but were put into a porch room instead that was big enough for just the bed and one small chair. Found out after being out all day that their dinner was not available on Monday and Tuesday. Not mentioned on their web site. Other than that the place is beautiful but pricey for what we received. Staff is great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your review, we have many different level rooms available of different sizes and during your recent stay the room rates start at $119 per night which includes a hot breakfast, wine and cheese hour and access to the spa which has a sauna, steam room and mineral soaking tub.

We are sorry that it was not mentioned to you that the restaurant was closed on Monday and Tuesday,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

From the moment we arrived, the staff was extremely attentive. They took care of walking us through what the weekend would look like. We were pleasantly surprised that there were so many perks during our stay. We had a complementary hot breakfast every morning. There was a five o'clock wine and cheese hour where we not only tasted delicious wines but had the chance to meet wonderful people. The hotel's restaurant had the best food by far! We did have the chance to enjoy the Shui Spa on premises, the mineral tub, the sauna, all part of our stay. We did splurge on massages, and they were so worth it. The weekend was extraordinary. The Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa will become a yearly getaway in Provincetown for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Address: 82 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our historic 4 Diamond inn in Provincetown, steps to shops, restaurants, galleries, and the beach. A couple of blocks away from world famous whale watching. Our inspired Provincetown lodging includes 40 rooms in 6 historic buildings enveloping a beautiful pool courtyard. Enjoy unforgettable massages and treatments at our award-winning spa or enjoy amazing cuisine at the romantic Bistro at our Provincetown hotel. Experience luxurious rooms and suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private decks, and wonderful views that rival all other hotels in Provincetown, MA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Pointe Historic Hotel Provincetown
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn And Spa
Crowne Pointe Historic Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.