We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Carriage House Inn - simply the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at 7 Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at 7 Central to your Saves list
Inn at 7 Central
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   7 Central Street, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly Carriage House Provincetown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Taunton, MA
1 review
“The Carriage House Inn - simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2006

The Carriage House Inn is THE destination when travelling to Provincetown. The Inn has beautifully decorated rooms, quiet places to read a good book, private decks, sauna and hot tub to name just a few of the many amenities that await you there. I have been a frequent guest for the last six years (both in season and off) and will stay no where else when in town. When I introduced my partner to the Inn we found it to be the perfect romantic hideaway. The staff are very friendly and helpful and over the years they have become good friends.
Of particular note is the incredible homemade breakfast which is the perfect way to begin your day and, in seaon, the homemade lemonade has become a wonderful tradition.
If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in Provincetown, look no further. The Carriage House Inn is the place.

  • Liked — Everything! a wonderful place
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    30
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
220
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

Straight, gay, young, older... everyone seems at home at The Carriage House in Provincetown. I've been staying there since 2000 and it's always delightful. Lovely rooms; attentive, but not intrustive staff; relaxed atmosphere. I've stayed in a couple other of the nicer guest-houses, but The Carriage House is by far the best.

  • Liked — atmosphere
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

My partner and I have been going to the Carriage House for years and we recommend it to our friends all the time. We love it. The rooms are beautiful, the deck/patio is amazing and the service is impeccable. Angus, Ken and the crew are so nice and down to earth and the place is so comfortabel and relaxing that I sometimes forget I don't actually live there!

We've stayed in a lot of places but in Ptown, we would never dream of staying anywhere else!

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatham, MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

We had a wonderful few days at this inn in the center of provincetown. The rooms are clean and modern and recently renovated. The outside of the property is well landscaped and you can tell they take great pride in everything. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning on a serene sun deck and enjoyed interesting conversation with a variety of people. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2006

You could not ask for anything more at this superbly run inn that provides immediate access to Commercial Street though maintains perfectly quiet and serene environs. We were instantly impressed by the decor and the service and continued to be pleasantly surprised throughtout the visit.

  • Liked — It was so nicely decorated--very good attention to detail
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — No
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2006

The Carriage House is centrally located. The owners and staff make you feel welcome. The room was nice and clean. The back deck has private seating areas that open to a large common area to mingle with other guests. Videos for the room, hot tub, it’s all as describe on there web site. We loved our stay, Joe and Larry.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2006

We stayed on the second floor, in a bright, neat, well-furnished room that had good air-conditioning and a remarkably comfortable bed. (We found out later that the mattresses were new) I loved the homemade quiche for breakfast, thirst quenching lemonade all afternoon and the relaxed, helpful service by its owners. As for location, the hotel is just by the Boat Slip, the bike store/bus stop around the corner (depending on how you want to get to the beach, one could walk it, too) The center of town is an easy stroll -- yet tucked on a quiet street, away from the July 4th revelers outside, the inn is a true find.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Breakfast, though great was more or less the same for 5 days.
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't forget bug spray after heavy rain, esp when biking the dunes!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at 7 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 7 Central

Address: 7 Central Street, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly Carriage House Provincetown)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at 7 Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at 7 Central (formerly The Carriage House) in Provincetown Massachusetts provides the perfect mix of comfort and style in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn at 7 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Provincetown Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at 7 Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.