We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Inn for a get away in P-Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at 7 Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Inn at 7 Central to your Saves list
Inn at 7 Central
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   7 Central Street, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly Carriage House Provincetown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Seattle
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Inn for a get away in P-Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We spent 3 days here in April which is the very beginning of tourist season. As a result not all the galleries and restaurants are open. However parking isn't an issue nor are reservations necessary which makes for a leisurely vacation.
The Inn is in the process of upgrading the beds so if you want a firm but not extra firm mattress be sure to ask Cory.
Breakfast was wonderful. Cory went out of his way to accommodate our food allergies.
The Inn is right off the main street so an easy walk to anything in town.
I'll be back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for the perfect Ptown accommodations, search no more. Innkeepers Corey and Kurt, along with their staff, offer a beautiful experience. Steps away from Commercial St, you can park and not have to drive until your departure. We had Room 3, our friends Room 1...both impeccably clean, adequate size, comfy bed...felt right at home very quickly. Breakfast was lovely both mornings with choices of hot and cold dishes, fresh fruits, yogurt ...and heavenly coffee! Beverage fridge in common area always stocked with soft drinks, juices, and water.
We have stayed in many different Inns in
Ptown, now, Inn at 7 Central is on top of places to stay in Ptown for us! (And we are picky:) )

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I stayed here on New Year's Eve 2014 with my husband, brother, and his girlfriend. I had stayed here before 3 years prior. I am glad to see that the new owners, Cory and Kurt have maintained this great place in Ptown. First, you cannot beat the location. It is steps from Commercial Street and all Ptown has to offer. I stayed in room 3. It was gorgeous, spacious, and had a really nice private deck.

The new owners were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was included, and cooked by Cory when we stayed. I already have plans to come back in the summer.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

10th wedding anniversary, a rainy weekend in December...no problem! Our first stay and it won't be our last.
Kurt and Cory have done wonders. Our room complete with four post bed was immaculate. Very spacious with a small fridge and wifi. While we couldn't enjoy it, the private deck looked awesome and definitely made us want to return in better weather.
The breakfast was great and had everything from muffins, cereal, small quiche cups, to bagels, 3 types of juice coffee, hot chocolate, and teas. All this and there were only 4 guests! Can't imagine what the high season brings.
Our room had complimentary parking. The location is great as well.
We are looking forward to coming back...SOON!

Room Tip: Some rooms have complimentary parking. 1st floor rooms have private decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Reading reviews prior to 2014 and then staying November 2014 I can assuredly say that the new owners (who took over January 2014) have worked hard to improve the property and the guest experience to resolve some of the past guest irritations and complaints made in the reviews.

Our experience was one of unexpected surprises. We didn't expect the incredibly spacious back deck area, which you obviously can't use in November, but will be an amazing place for us to relax with morning coffee or an afternoon or early evening cocktail in the warmer months when we return. The breakfast was also a nice touch, since you don't normally get a hot breakfast option each morning. The continental options were ample and the muffins are not to be missed.

Our room was comfortable and spacious with a door leading to a semi-private sitting area - again chilly in November, but what a great place to be in warmer months. Room had ample sitting space and felt very comfortable. Linens were fresh and bright.

Public spaces were equally comfortable with chilly November weather keeping us inside, there was the dining room, sitting room and front porch area to lounge. A wood burning stove kept us mostly in the sitting area by the fire, as the ambience created was warm and inviting, just like the innkeepers who were engaging and who obviously enjoyed what they were doing, and were easy to talk to about their experiences of purchasing the property and their future plans.

Of course not all past problems can be solved in a year, so their future plans of upgrading mattresses, larger televisions and other items that were discussed will come with time, but those will be only add to the already incredible experience I assure you that you'll have at this property.

I think I have finally found a place in Provincetown that I can call my second home. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to get a tour of the property and see most of the various room types - was curiou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey city, nj
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I just returned from a fantastic four-night stay with my significant other at this property. Having been to PTown literally dozens of times, and having stayed at multiple BnB's, I'll attest to being slightly skeptical about the positive reviews only because I know that some folks don't share my level of service expectations. I was beyond pleasantly surprised.

What makes this place so pleasant is the owners. They clearly have taken the time to establish a certain kind of respect for their guests. They are incredibly welcoming without being intrusive. Their breakfasts each morning were fantastic, and were WELL above and beyond what I have experienced at other BnB's in town. Our deluxe room (Room 8) was well appointed, spotless, quiet, and quite comfortable. The ONLY thing that would have made the room even more comfortable would be a flat-screen TV mounted on the wall. What they currently offer are small monitors. I have no qualms about saying this since I mentioned this to them in person. Truth is, no one travels to PTown to sit and watch TV in their room.

The location is also great, being in the west end and close to all that I like in PTown. I sincerely hope that this establishment prospers and others try it. Thank you Curt and Cory for making my first stay a memorable and incredibly satisfying experience.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms include parking which, in season, is probably worth the money for the convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

This Inn is just off the main street ...a short walk to shops, eateries, bars and a public access point to the beach. Perfect! Our breakfasts were delicious and obviously prepared by men who truly enjoy pleasing their guests. Kurt and Cory made dinner reservations for us at their favorite spots and, because we'd been to Provincetown several times, suggested out-of-the-way sites for us to explore. Their Inn is beautifully decorated and sparkling clean ... a difficult task in a historical 100+ year old structure. I don't usually post reviews but this Inn and these Innkeepers were so outstanding, I felt I had to share our experience! Nita - Roswell, Georgia

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at 7 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at 7 Central

Address: 7 Central Street, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly Carriage House Provincetown)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at 7 Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at 7 Central (formerly The Carriage House) in Provincetown Massachusetts provides the perfect mix of comfort and style in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at 7 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Provincetown Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at 7 Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.