We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa to your Saves list
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
12 - 14 Johnson Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“First Rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2005

A first rate place to stay. The staffs' attention to the customers needs far exceeded any expectations. Staying here is like staying with family, we will be staying there on all our future trips to P-Town. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    36
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
513
57
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2005

My partner and I have come to the Carpe Diem three times now over the last year or so. Besides very comfortable rooms and a great location, we've enjoyed just relaxing outside on the lounges by the Jacuzzi or the Adirondack chairs for hours on end. Soft background music, the ambient noise of a little fountain, coffee and muffins available all day, wine and cheese at 5p.m. and smiles and friendly chatter with the close-knit crew who are your hosts. Sure, you can "seize the day," but with a place this comfortable and friendly, why would any vacationer want to make any strenuous effort!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2005

This is far and away the best Bed & Breakfast we have ever stayed in. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is unfailingly friendly, helpful and lots of fun. The breakfast they serve are unbelievable, everything you could want is there for you. Provincetown is a really unique and enjoyable place, and Carpe Diem has got to be the best place in Ptown to stay. We will certainly be visiting again, the sooner the better.

Bert and Mary Elliott

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2005

This was my sixth year staying at the Carpe Diem. As usual, it was a top notch experience from start to finish. The property is beautiful - but it's the staff that makes the difference --- and their outstanding breakfasts are an incredible way to start the day. See you guys next year!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2005

The room, the meals, the atmosphere, the grounds and the overall professional staff made my stay for Labor Day weekend a memorable one.
My Room was cleaned and prepared as soon as I got up and had breakfast...the afternoon wine and cheese gatherings were very relaxing and pleasant.....I've made reservations to return at the end of next summer simply because my experience was so wonderful !!! Thanks again to all...have a great year....Frank Mirra

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2005

My partner and I stayed at the Carpe Diem for the second time this year. Our wonderful experience last year was no fluke! We again had a great time! The hosts are extraordinarily friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are awesome, and the other guests were great fun. We have been going to PTown for years and stayed many places, but we will certainly be going back to the Carpe Diem again next year.

Stayed August 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2005

Great location, friendly staff, amazing breakfasts, wonderful rooms...what more could one want in Provincetown? We've been coming to Carpe Diem for many years and and always enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Johnson Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly situated in the center of town this wonderful second empire style Guesthouse & Spa complex offers a new dimension in gracious and luxurious accommodations. Wake up to the smell and taste of fresh coffee, homemade breads and cakes, unwind in our spa with Steamroom, Sauna and Hot Tub, treat yourself to a massage or relax on one of our serene decks and patios. Carpe Diem, your escape beyond the ordinary! A magical place on the edge of the continent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpe Diem Guesthouse Hotel Provincetown
Carpe Diem Guesthouse And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.