We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa to your Saves list
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
12 - 14 Johnson Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was our third trip to PT but first time at CD. Was best place we've stayed so far. We spent two nights here in mid Sept and I really cannot come up with one negative thing to say. They really make you feel welcome. The wine and cheese hour is awesome if you want to mingle and meet some of the other guests - in our experience an awesome group of very diverse people from US and abroad. Breakfast was also a pleasant surprise. I also liked that you could come down and make a cup of coffee or tea any time of day. Excellant location...quiet street but very centrally located. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    36
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
514
57
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My spouse and I were married recently and failed to plan a honeymoon. Our friends gave us gift certificate to Carpe Diem so we called and booked a room and massages. The staff was very accommodating for our last minute travel plans. Upon arrival after our long drive, we were welcomed by a warm towel and refreshment as we were checking in. Then a quick tour of the Inn where we had access to the spa, sauna, jacuzzi and a beautiful garden where you could just relax and escape the hussle from town. It felt like we were miles away, but we were right in the heart of town. The staff was amazing, they give you your privacy yet are always nearby to attend to any needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

If you're looking for a huge hotel room for your stay, this may not be the place, but if you want a nice, quiet room, Carpe Diem is fantastic. The staff is the best, and at least during our stay, the other guests were incredibly friendly. Even if you go by yourself, it's easy to meet a friend in the courtyard during the wine and cheese hour.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spend two days here and we loved it. You are treated as family and the personell will do their utmost best to make you stay as pleasant as possible. We loved the breakfast and the daily Wine and Cheese event where all the hotel guests come together and mingle. If you are going to the beach the hotel will provide you with beach towels and some additional items to make the trip to the beach even more enjoyable!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The staff at Carpe Diem will make your stay, what a wonderful gang! I can't count the number of times we have stayed at Carpe Diem, and we'll keep coming back. The rooms are beautiful, clean, comfortable and quiet. The grounds are serene and impeccably manicured. The common gathering areas outside are relaxing. Breakfast is not to be missed! What a great start to our day. This year I had a fantastic massage in the Namaste Spa. Perfection. Don't miss out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My partner & I stayed here for a long weekend, and had a wonderful time. The guesthouse is very well kept, the spa was very clean, and the food was excellent. But the best part was the owners & staff. Everyone was extremely pleasant, and not just in a "hospitality industry" way. They really enjoyed what they were doing and made us feel comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our stay recently at the Carpe Diem Inn left us refreshed. The Inn is absolutely gorgeous in decor, quiant that rooms are named after American Authors. We had the James Baldwin room and were very pleased with its size and amenities, except for the fact the the screen on the sliding door (private entrance & only way in) stuck and would not slide. The room is beautiful and the bathroom is spacious and nicely upgraded. The courtyard provides plenty of seating for leisure. The view over the town's rooftops and of the Pilgrim Monument was scenic. We did not have time to use the spa services. Breakfast was filling with pancakes (or eggs), muffins and fruit. Provincetown's Commercial St. is full of eclectic shops and many street lined eateries, set right on the bay. Gorgeous sunset. The Lobster Pot did not satisfy my seafood desire much, it just felt touristy and ordinary. Parking in town is a nightmare, happy that the inn provided that, most of the town is then walkable.

Room Tip: Many rooms to choose on different levels, just pick the one you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa

Address: 12 - 14 Johnson Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly situated in the center of town this wonderful second empire style Guesthouse & Spa complex offers a new dimension in gracious and luxurious accommodations. Wake up to the smell and taste of fresh coffee, homemade breads and cakes, unwind in our spa with Steamroom, Sauna and Hot Tub, treat yourself to a massage or relax on one of our serene decks and patios. Carpe Diem, your escape beyond the ordinary! A magical place on the edge of the continent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpe Diem Guesthouse Hotel Provincetown
Carpe Diem Guesthouse And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.