We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a catch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Seaglass Inn & Spa to your Saves list
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   105 Bradford St. Ext., PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
GreenLeadersGold level
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“It's a catch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Hands down, one of the nicest hotel experiences I've ever had, and I've had a lot so far..
+ Inviting ambiance all over the hotel from the reception area to the very guest rooms with modern classy design
+ Warm, helpful and polite staff
+ Swimming pool: clean and properly clorinated
+ Free ample parking
+ Delicious fresh breakfast-not catered fast food crap
+ 5 mins walk from Commercial St
+ Clean rooms (I can't stress this one enough)
+ Fairly priced

I'd recommend it in a heart beat

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the ocean, the sun set is beautiful to watch from the patio right outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    25
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
45
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We where able to relax on our "mini vacation", very clean and friendly Inn.
Wish we had more time, convenient location short walk to town, and close to the
National Seashore.Hope to be back soon.
Werner & Gisela

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This was our 2nd location in Cape Cod and we spent 1 night in this hotel. We really liked the rooms (spacious & clean). Service was great and the beds were to our liking as well.

You should note that although they serve breakfast there is no sitting area and you can take it to your room. I think this is less convenient. The breakfast itself was fine.

They have many amenities and activities ( I think mostly in Summer) but we didn't really use any.

The hotel is not walking distance to the main street of Ptown but they do supply a shuttle service till around 8pm, if you want.

Room Tip: Book the room directly with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I booked this hotel for my sisters bachelorette party. Honestly the only reason I chose this hotel was because it was the only one in the area that didn't have a 2 night minimum. I looked on the website and the place looked ok.. But let me tell you..The pictures do not do this place justice! It was gorgeous, clean and the people that worked there were so nice and accommodating! We got there before check in so our rooms weren't ready but we sat by the pool and they brought us everything we needed! The pool was so nice (heated) and the view from the hill top was just beautiful. We watched the sunset on our last night there and we just did not want to leave at all! My sister and I definitely want to go back and I wouldn't stay anywhere besides The Seaglass inn. HIGHLY recommend checking it out! The walk to all restaurants and shops isnt too bad either!

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed at this property for 2 nights along with our 9 month old daughter in September. The first thing that caught my eye was the office with the colorful flowers around the entrance and the beautiful view as soon as we enter the Inn. The garden and the pool are all also well maintained. We took the room on the first floor and it was extremely neat and spacious. The bathroom though not too big was also very clean. They provided free wifi in the rooms which was a big plus for us.
The complimentary breakfast on both days included good selection of fruits, croissants, yogurt, danish (Yum!!) , eggs, granola bars, cookies, etc.There was also coffee/Tea/Juice available all day which was very useful. The front desk was extremely helpful in providing suggestions for dinner as well as for other activities. The location is atop a small hill and not too far from the main center of the town.
Overall it was a perfect stay and we loved everything about it. Highly recommend it !!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We went on a last minute trip to Provincetown via (the very efficient Fastferry from Boston).
We had looked at a number of inns downtown but found them all to be booked, so we continued further afield (a mile from town) to The Seaglass Inn & Spa. It is an old basic motel that is in the process of being updated. Our room was one of the new ones (although they said the bath will still be redone). It was very large with 2 queen beds that were superbly comfortable and had my prerequisite soft cotton sheets. There is a well maintained saltwater pool that is heated. The Inn also includes a full continental breakfast in your stay. But the piece that really made it work was the complimentary electric shuttle that will ferry you in and out of town. And…they had recently added a spa with a masseuse (Christina) who provide one of THE best massages I have ever had.
I cannot pretend that this hotel is charming or offers any particular views,
but it is very nice, very clean and the staff has it very together. A treasure to find!

Room Tip: I think you would want to be on the second floor of one of the buildings. Looking out back towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Recently we got back from our 2nd stay at Seaglass Inn and Spa; we were there in June and again in September. As usual it was a great stay. Can't say enough about the total experience. The staff at the reception desk is wonderful and very pleasant. The return of Justin at the front desk is an added plus. The grounds are terrific. (Kudos to the landscapers) The renovations are stunning. The location of Seaglass is ideal. You are close enough to Commercial Street yet far enough removed to enjoy peace and quiet. The breakfast offered is unbelievable- there seems to be something for everyone. We have been staying here for over 25 years-( Best Western Chateau- Chateau Provincetown and now Seaglass Inn and Spa.) Each year the experience seems to get better. We have already made reservations for our stays next year. Congratulations to Faith and Nadine for a job well done. See you in June 2015.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seaglass Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Address: 105 Bradford St. Ext., PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaglass Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four acre hilltop property with 57 rooms. Surrounded by extensive landscaping and a secluded courtyard heated swimming pool. Varied views of low-lying homes, distant views of water, ocean and dunes. Half mile from town center. Lobby serving complementary small breakfast consisting of fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Free high-speed Internet, heated pool, refrigerators, safes and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Seaglass Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Provincetown Hotel Provincetown
Best Western Chateau Hotel
Best Western Provincetown
Provincetown Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seaglass Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.