We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love surprises!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Seaglass Inn & Spa to your Saves list
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   105 Bradford St. Ext., PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
GreenLeadersGold level
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love surprises!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I never expected the Chateau to be all that it was... The grounds are immaculate, the staff are fabulous, the continental breakfast was plentiful, delicious with a nice variety of items. The salt water pool and area were just terrific. Our King room's location was great, the room itself was very nice. I really thought it was going to be run down. It was way better than I thought. The linens and mattress were of better quality. It's a bit of a walk into town, but believe me, that was a blessing in disguise.. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and see the improvements that have happened thus far.. I will be back again next year for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    25
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
45
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for just a night as we were getting into town late Friday for a rental house Saturday. Found this place to have impeccably clean rooms and great helpful service. Definitely on the old and tired side and very basic, but a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My family and I stayed at The Chateau and I have to say it was divine. Our room overlooked the pool area and gardens surrounding the pool. It was truly beautiful. The room itself was sufficient, nothing fancy, but very clean and the beds were brand new and oh so comfortable. We all had a good night sleep.

The continental breakfast in the office area was great. Just enough to get the body going in the morning: coffee, tea, cereal, yogurt, croissants, English muffins, fresh fruit, etc.

The people running the establishment couldn't have been nicer. Everyone was helpful and friendly. My family and I look forward for another stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A bit of a walk from the action in Provincetown, but the Chateau is a fantastic place to stay. Dated, old-school motor lodge feel, but beautiful grounds, super-friendly staff, generous breakfast, and refreshing pool make you overlook the age. Rooms were kitchy but with supremely comfortable new bed and excellent cleanliness standards. Cross-breeze acheived with windows at front and back of room a nice bonus. Rooms are supposed to be renovated for next season, so this property will only improve--but it's already much more than adequate. I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was our second time staying at this property, (last summer was the first) and we stayed for a week. The new owners apparently bought the place in May of this year, and we noticed some nice improvements (and we thought the place was great last year, too!) At check in they gave our FREE beautiful kites to my kids (and we had a great time flying them on the front lawn, plenty of wind on top of the hill there.) The bed linens have been seriously upgraded and towels too, very fluffy. The shampoos and conditioners look like they should be in a 5 star hotel, and were very fancy.The salt water pool is heated and feels like heaven, that hasn't changed, but now they supply towels at the pool which is more convenient. Every day the staff brought out a giant dispenser of ice water with oranges, etc floating in it for the folks by the pool to drink. Small detail but it was very nice to have on the hot days. They also have a partnership with the sandwich place across the street so if you are lounging by the pool, you can fill out a "menu" and order lunch. Nice touch. The new owner (I met one of the ladies) seemed friendly and accessible, and gave my kids a brief ride on the golf cart they used to get around the grounds - my kids STILL talk about that ride, LOL! They are doing a huge renovation over the winter and changing their name to "Sea Glass Hotel and Spa" I believe, which sounded really cool but also made me think they will be jacking up their rates. The owner said that won't be the case, but that the huge discount we got last winter (50%) would not be offered again. Possibly some smaller discounts will be offered in the winter. I will be watching these closely over the winter when we book for next August. If the rates are still reasonable we will surely be booking this place again. There are NO places in P -town during August that are reasonably priced, to be honest, and the fact that this place 1) has a huge heated pool (which is HUGE for my kids) 2) big spacious rooms (compared to the small rooms of bed and breakfasts in town) and 3) has a/c (which lots of other places in town do not) , this place is like a gold mine. The new owners also upgraded the free breakfast - last summer it was bagels and a banana, if that. This year it was a FULL spread, including croissants, bagels, cereal, Greek yogurt, organic milk and chocolate milk, fruit, etc. The only cons, because NO place is perfect, was the walk to town - fine for us, we are very athletic and outdoor-sy, but after 7 days of walking, occasionally it got a little long. However, we've stayed at places further away from town (i.e., The Harbor Hotel, a nice hotel on the east end with a pool, but literally a THIRTY minute walk to town) and the Chateau's walk is not bad. Plus obviously one of the pro's of this place is the seclusion, quiet, and lack of CHAOS that accompanies staying at a place right in town. Also their free wifi was meh - not great, I ended up just using my 3G.
All in all, we were extremely happy with our stay. We had multiple conversations with their staffers and they all really seem like they love the place and care about the guests ( had a nice talk with Jesse in particular about his kids, etc.) Just a homey, comfy place, and clean as can be. And the grounds are gorgeous. Can't wait to see the renovation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed just one night, and appreciated the stay very well. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and functional (bathroom could have an update), internet was weak in the room.
After a day at the beach, the pool was refreshing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

All staff and owners are very friendly! Couldn't have had or asked for better service! The hotel was clean and quite since it's at the end of the street. It's walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurant district of Provincetown. The clean, cool pool is a much added bonus. The landscape was beautifully and perfectly manicured. The complimentary breakfast has wide variety of food and pleasantly surprised that it served until 11 am. A+++

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seaglass Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Address: 105 Bradford St. Ext., PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaglass Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four acre hilltop property with 57 rooms. Surrounded by extensive landscaping and a secluded courtyard heated swimming pool. Varied views of low-lying homes, distant views of water, ocean and dunes. Half mile from town center. Lobby serving complementary small breakfast consisting of fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Free high-speed Internet, heated pool, refrigerators, safes and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Seaglass Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Provincetown Hotel Provincetown
Best Western Chateau Hotel
Best Western Provincetown
Provincetown Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seaglass Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.