We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. Just booked my rooms for the next year before it is too late!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Seaglass Inn & Spa to your Saves list
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   105 Bradford St. Ext., PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel. Just booked my rooms for the next year before it is too late!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel is very nice and well kept. Maybe it is a little overpriced. Feels cozy, but it was renovated on a budget. Room was spotless and all beddings were sparkling clean and ironed. Towels are white as snow.
There are very beautiful garden, It is a pleasure to be there and heated saltwater pool is awesome.
Parking is huge, which is an advantage in Ptown.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Girl at the front desk gave us the best recommendations where to eat and we had an amazing dinner at the place she suggested.
Breakfast is good and fresh.
I like this hotel and booked my next year trip already (I was offered a 30% off code for next booking at the time of check out)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    25
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
46
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Chateau is just wonderful-the ideal place-close enough to everything you could want but a perfect retreat at the end of the day.
The new owners are very accomodating and have added many ammenities such as a huge continental type breakfast,lush towels and many extras.
Its the only place we'ed stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My friends and I booked this hotel months ago, without any previous knowledge of any hotels/inns in the area, and wow, were we impressed!

1) The room/grounds. Extremely clean, comfortable bed, garden views from just about every window in every room. The place is beautifully manicured; gardens and flowers everywhere. The pool area is great, and every day we were there they brought out iced water, or lemonade. Perfect!

2) The location. We thought this was the best part of the hotel. Its a 10 minute walk to the downtown area. It was perfect for us- we were close enough to get downtown in no time at all, but far away enough to not have crowds of people walking by all day and night. It was also a 10 minute walk to Herring Cove Beach, which we went to twice when we were there.

3) The hill. It's a love/hate thing. This hotel is situated on top of a rather steep hill. It made walking back up it a tad difficult after a night out, but we got to see a few beautiful sunsets you wouldn't have been able to see anywhere else.

I've never stayed over in the PTown area before, and after this stay, I won't even consider staying anywhere else. Thank you to Chateau Provincetown for making our stay comfortable and unforgettable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the Chateau on a friends recommendation and we're so glad we did. Our room was a bit outdated but the new owners plan to remodel. Their hospitality plus a fresh new look for the Chateau will make this place hard to beat. So, we're booking now for next summer...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here last summer with a group of friends. The photos seem to be a bit misleading. This is not a 5* inn. The grounds and pool are very nice and are just as shown in the pictures. The room interiors are quite dated and were never high end to begin with. They seem quite worn, and nothing was really grimy, but it certainly wasn't sparkling clean. I think this is fine for a quick get away, but I would have been disappointed to have stayed here for an extended time or if I was expecting anything high end based on the 5* reviews.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadineclaire, Owner at The Seaglass Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I am very glad you spent time on our beautiful grounds and that you also shared your thoughts regarding the room decor. Your feedback means a lot to us. We took ownership of the hotel in May and have many plans for upgrading the rooms and the facilities. We are confident that if you visit us in 2014 you will see these upgrades yourself. If you try us again, please reach out directly so we can make sure your accommodations are just right.
Best regards,
Nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our family just got back from an amazing vacation at the Chateau Provincetown. From the minute we pulled up the winding driveway, we felt so welcome. The front desk staff was so friendly when we were checking in and whenever we passed an employee, they had a smile on their face and they asked us if we needed anything. The location is perfect because it is tucked away on a hill but is still close enough to town that you can easily walk. Our family's favorite restaurant was Victor's which is literally a two minute walk right down the street. We loved the pool area which had an abundance of pool chairs, towels, and refreshments. Our family is going back up to Provincetown in August and we can't wait to feel the hospitality all over again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We live by the beach in a beautiful community in Long Island. We went to visit friends in Provincetown and they recommended we stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice, the girl at the front desk was very helpful and gave us great suggestions as to what to do and where to eat. The hotel was clean and the beds were really comfortable. The property was beautiful and quiet with pretty flowers and bird feeders scattered through out. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seaglass Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Address: 105 Bradford St. Ext., PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaglass Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four acre hilltop property with 57 rooms. Surrounded by extensive landscaping and a secluded courtyard heated swimming pool. Varied views of low-lying homes, distant views of water, ocean and dunes. Half mile from town center. Lobby serving complementary small breakfast consisting of fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Free high-speed Internet, heated pool, refrigerators, safes and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Seaglass Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Provincetown Hotel Provincetown
Best Western Chateau Hotel
Best Western Provincetown
Provincetown Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seaglass Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.