We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Getaway in a Perfect Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Porch Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added White Porch Inn to your Saves list
White Porch Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7 Johnson Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-2311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off of 3 Night Stay!
Ranked #13 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Perfect Getaway in a Perfect Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I normally don't go through the effort of writing reviews good or bad about any place I've stayed. But I have to spread the word about this place. I had the pleasure of staying at the White Porch Inn and the word perfect doesn't even begin to express how great this place truly is.
So here is a little list that everyone might find helpful:
1. The rooms are impeccable! My girlfriend and I stayed at the Wood End room, and it was decorated tastefully, and pristine as far as cleanliness.
2. Some bed and breakfast get away with serving cold muffins and calling it a breakfast, but the White Porch Inn, provided an amazing meal cooking eggs, providing delicious pastries, providing beverages.
3. MATT: I'm going to quote one of the other guests at the Inn when he said that Matt "was worth just the price of admission". I agree...I would sleep on the couch at the White Porch Inn just to get the opportunity to have a conversation with this guy. Very few people can manage a intimate bed and breakfast while giving you space, providing you with all the information you need, and giving you the best advice on the places to go and check out.

I plan on coming back to this place every chance I get. and I mean EVERY chance I get. Because it is THAT GOOD!!!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    18
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
291
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

From the moment we arrived, Matt and the gang went out of their way to make us feel welcome, comfortable, and at home. The Inn is set up as if you are staying at a friends' (very well appointed) house. The rooms are clean, modern, tastefully done, and the bed was superior. No heavy period decor here. The personal attention to our needs, reliable and delicious breakfast every morning, and a very well appointed wine/ cheese course in the afternoon will bring us back again. Thanks, Matt, for ensuring a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Had the pleasure of staying at The White Porch Inn for 2 nights. Had never been to Provincetown and did some research on where to stay. Was thrilled with my choice when we checked in. The Inn is beautifully decorated and the staff was very friendly.
The location was perfect. Close to everything. Took the ferry from Boston and only had to walk a few blocks to the Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

First class accommodations. Modern rooms. Very friendly staff. Meet your every needs. Close to where the action is !! Will def. Stay there again. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

My friend and I travelled from The Netherlands to USA and with friends we stayed 3 nights in the White Porch Inn. We just loved it! It's very clean, beautiful decorated, in the center but very quiet and last but not least, Matt is a wonderful host! We had a great time and we can't thank him enough for making us so much enjoy our staying. Matt, we love you!
Ineke & Teresa

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

What a wonderful B&B. We have stayed at numerous locations in Provincetown and the White Porch Inn is by far the best. The house is totally renovated with excellent taste. The staff especially Matt are friendly and helpful. Look no further as The White Porch Inn is the best. Great Location, Great Service and Great Service

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

This was quite the treat for our week in Provincetown. The Inn is situated at the east end on a quiet residential street ....yet 1/2 block to the action of Commercial Street and a 5 minute walk to the town center. With gourmet restaurants within a block or two...and harbor views from the relaxing, comfortable and well appointed porch.....this elegant yet homey bed and breakfast is a complete delight.....with decor and furnishings tastefully elegant with much attention to detail.

Our room was quiet, cozy and extremely comfortable. Even though it was July and we didn't use the gas fireplace......it wasn't hard to imagine how romantic the glow would be on a cool fall or winter eve. The soundproof windows added a calm privacy. Delicious and imaginative breakfasts were served each morning.....every morning a different menu...but always fresh fruit, breads of all types, hot steaming coffee, cold cuts...and a hot dish. One morning the hot dish was a delicious combination of eggs, cheese and vegetables....a puffy, cheesy casserole. It was mouthwatering good. But none of this compares to the warm and gracious inn keeper....I believe his name was Mat....whose welcoming friendly manner and knowledge of the town, the evening entertainment, the restaurants and points of interest ....it seemed his only aim was to provide each guest with well versed recommendations tailored to the individual, couple or group. Yet he was never intrusive....but seemed to always be available for suggestions. We tried quite a few of the restaurants he had recommended.....and had some delicious meals...within a block or two of the Inn. We enjoyed our week stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to White Porch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Porch Inn

Address: 7 Johnson Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — White Porch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the porch at the White Porch Inn, the unique boutique Provincetown bed and breakfast and art hotel. The Boston Globe says about our unique Provincetown hotel: "Sand, sun, and the wide flat horizon where the bay meets the sky is what Provincetown is all about. The recently renovated WHITE PORCH INN captures this spirit by combining casual elegance with contemporary design in a style they call "beachy-chic." Our Provincetown hotel with integrated art gallery known as In(n) Art has nine tastefully decorated rooms with clean lines, calming qualities and contemporary art to help you enjoy your Provincetown vacation. The rooms in both the main house and the carriage house of our Provincetown guest house have private baths, flat screen TVs with DVD players, audio systems with MP3 connectivity, free wireless broadband, air conditioning, and original paintings by artists from around the world. Many rooms of our Provincetown hotel also include fireplaces, spa tubs, and provide either views of the Pilgrim Monument, the romantic roof tops of Provincetown, or water views of Ptown harbor. A mix of contemporary & traditional art works can be found throughout the White Porch Inn, Provincetown's first art hotel. The living room, the front room and the kitchen, provide areas to mix and mingle with friends, both old and new - and as the spot simultaneously to enjoy In(n) Art, the integrated art gallery at the White Porch Inn. The porch of our Provincetown guest house is a great place to relax, unwind while having a European continental breakfast or a glass of wine and taking in water views or the sites of Provincetown. This Provincetown hotel is a member of the Distinctive Inns of Provincetown, and is conveniently located in the center of Ptown, just steps away from the fun of Commercial Street with its restaurants, bars, shops, galleries, Johnson Street Beach, and more. For many travellers, this Provincetown hotel is the perfect Cape Cod get-away. We at the White Porch Inn Provincetown hotel will do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope that while you are searching through the various Provincetown hotels, inns, and guesthouses, you chose the White Porch Inn for your Provincetown vacation. See you soon in P’town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your White Porch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Porch Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Porch Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.