We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sunset Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Sunset Inn
Save
You added The Sunset Inn to your Saves list
142 Bradford St., Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

second time here and it was quiet. homey carefree and clean. the breakfast was nice and good enough to hold you up till lunch. nice yogurts pastries and fruits and all the coffee you can possibly consume.

the bed nice. the bathroom a little small but it is one of the idisioncracies of a victorian house turned in an inn. but oh my god the towels are so soft warm and absorbent. a block walk to commercial street. really quaint and with parking.

Room Tip: take the rooms facing the street. they have the best views and are a tad bigger. you can bring you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just got back from a great 3 day stay at the Sunset Inn! The owners Andy and Lenny went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable time. They even went above and beyond and helped me scan and email several work documents. The decks are great and the continental breakfast was a nice added touch! Andy and Lenny take a lot of pride in their home and I would recommend the Sunset Inn to anyone looking to stay in Provincetown.
Corey S.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

A friend and I got lucky and were able to snag the last available room for the weekend for a 2-night stay which was quite a feat for August in PTown! Andy and Lenny were warm and hospitable letting us know that they'd stick around a bit if we were to arrive later than expected. We booked a queen bed on the 1st floor with a separate entrance in the back which was nice and private. It was the perfect base, just 1-block away from the bustle of Commercial Street but away from the noise. Our room was a perfect size; warm and cozy-- just what we needed to retire to after a long day at the beach followed by a long night out. I'm used to staying at big hotels for work so the Sunset Inn was quite the nice and charming change for a quick weekend getaway. I would definitely recommend checking Sunset Inn and would consider it again if I ever find my way back to PTown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have stayed at sunset multiple times in the past six to seven years. It's a great value for ptown. The rooms are simple and super clean. The bathrooms are basic with stalls (not tiled or glamorous. Basic) but clean. They have redone many rooms and pulled the carpet out to reveal the old pine plank floors. Andy and Lenny are great and for the price, you can't do better. Parking is included! Not everyplace has parking in ptown. They also have third floor shared bathroom rooms for those on a budget.

If you are looking for spa, luxurious b&b here in ptown you will pay double what sunset charges. This is a great place to stay to Be close to the action, have a clean comfy place to stay, and To grab a coffee and muffin on your way out the door to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

While a bit noisy at night as our room faced the sreet and we left the windows open, it was FAR LESS noisy than being on Commercial St. yet, only one convenient block away. The room and common areas were very clean, the owners more than hospitable. We'd stay again. Oh, and the continental breakfast was just right.

Room Tip: we stayed in the double double wth private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just returned from a five night stay at The Sunset Inn. This has been my third time staying in this little gem, which is centrally located steps away from Commercial Street, with all the great shops and wonderful restaurants right at your finger tips. Owners, Andy & Lenny could not be more accommodating, always very pleasant and extremely helpful with recommendations for dinner etc. Have already booked our 2013 stay.

Joe - Queens New York

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were so lucky to have picked the Sunset Inn during our recent visit on Memorial Day weekend. This weekend is one of the biggest weekends for the Provincetown area. That being said, I was delighted to find the location of Sunset Inn just perfect. Literally steps away from Commercial Street (the main attraction drag) but just enough away to feel relaxed and not on top of all the craziness on the street. The rooms were very nice, clean and charming. (Which was great to see, because sometimes you can find B&B's and Inns that are old, and rustic with that mildew smell and old floral decor)...NOT the case here! Very well kept. Lenny & Andy were very welcoming and friendly. The continental breakfast was nicely and neatly layed out every morning, with surprising good coffee too :) The Inn also has 3 roof-top decks which seemed amazing (we didn't have a chance to go up and check it out). The quality certainly lived up to (and surpassed) the price and expectations. We will be back here and will recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sunset Inn

Address: 142 Bradford St., Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunset Inn in Provincetown, MA on Cape Cod has been a guest house since the 1940's. This guest house has many features including twenty guest rooms, three sundecks, a back patio, backyard and also includes continental breakfast and free parking. Situated one block from Commercial Street, it is centrally located and an easy walk to restaurants, shopping, bars, dance clubs, cabarets, comedy shows and art galleries. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sunset Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.