We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, fair price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Moors

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Inn at the Moors to your Saves list
Inn at the Moors
59 Provincelands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
Camden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great views, fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have stayed here several times of the past ten or fifteen years and have always had a good experience. I like that it's not smack dab in the center of town, but out by the beach with sensational views across the moors. Parking, a swimming pool, balconies, continental breakfast, and peace quiet are all much appreciated.
I've chosen to write this review now, after staying here so many times, because I have noticed of recent that the priced in Ptown for similar accommodations have become quite expensive while the price here has essentially stayed what I consider to be affordable. There are a couple of very nice restaurants and bars just a short walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
First and foremost, thank you for the heartfelt, well thought, review of our property. You bring up a point that is very important to us, and does not arise often on this webpage. We are quiet, because we are a few minutes walk out-of-downtown, which leads to cheaper rates, as well less fancy accommodations than some assume. We update the rooms year-by- year, yet keep the quaint, Cape Cod style that defines us and Provincetown. We have a lot of returning customers and we keep our prices as low as possible to maintain the amenities we offer. We do have a heated, outdoor pool that is uncommon in hotels in the area, and a one-of -a-kind view of the National Seashore as well as nightly sunsets, with an affordable price. Thank you again for your kind words. We wish you a fantastic upcoming Summer season and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    10
    11
    5
See reviews for
9
51
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easthampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We've been staying at the Moors forever, and it just keeps getting better. The rooms are well appointed, clean and incredibly comfortable. Staff welcoming and helpful. Second floor rooms are definitely worth the price; with a view of the moors you can sit for hours watching the tide making it's way in and out...relaxation to the max. Only wish they were open off season...book ahead and prepare to soak in Ptown

Room Tip: go for the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
I cannot thank you enough for this post. Your description is absolutely what the Inn at the Moors is all about. The ever-changing view of the Moors, with the changing of the tides, the great view of the sunset, and relaxation; that's what we strive to provide; including a helpful staff and comfortable, clean rooms.. Thank you very much for sharing your experience; I appreciate it incredibly. Looking forward to a wonderful season ahead, and hope we will see you sometime soon! Wishing you the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

the Inn at the Moors is secluded compared to some other places in PTown. Removed from Commercial Street. Get a room on the 2nd level and wake up to the best view on the Cape. Close to the Beaches and Bike Trails and a hike on the breakwater. Delicious Food at Red Inn. Lunch can be picked up at Relish. For me Cape Cod is about beaches, swimming and getting close to nature. You can't beat this place

Room Tip: You have to stay on the 2nd floor so you can read and look out over the water and drink coffee every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your view of the Moors with others. We are so happy you enjoy the view and the ambiance of the west end. We love all the restaurants that are so close to the hotel. Relish, Sal's Place, Victor's The Red Inn, The Deli at Gale Force Bike Rentals.. AND we are the closest motel to Herring Cove and Race Point, as we are located on the edge of National Seashore. Just a few of the many wonderful reasons to enjoy the west end of town. We wish you an amazing upcoming season and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for posting your positive reflections about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The view from the Inn at the Moors was beautiful.

We were very disappointed to find that the place was a motor inn. The web pics and description were much nicer than the reality. Rooms were very cramped and outdated with old carpeting.

Also we expected a coffee maker in our room but once again we were disappointed. Coffee was available in the motel office but we preferred it in our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and giving feedback. We cannot improve without hearing our customers concerns, as well as compliments. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I think we have a different view of "motor inn", as we a historical part of the West End of Provincetown. We do not advertise that we are anything but a small, family run motel with competitive prices AND a spectacular view, that includes a very clean room, with a staff that is ready to do their best to make your vacation as comfortable as possible. We may not be the most modern Inn located in Provincetown, but we do have our perks. We wish you a wonderful upcoming Summer season and hope this finds you well and happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

While I think this place is misnamed as an "Inn", we found it to be fine for our brief stay in this nice town. Really a motel from a number of years ago, the Moors has done a decent job of keeping up with the times by modernizing the bathrooms (still very small), and providing a very nice bed with excellent sheets. The veranda looks out to a vast and beautiful wetland with herons and all that. The walk to town is not short (a mile?) but provides a lot of interest along the way.
A decent but basic breakfast is provided in the lobby. The gal who seems to run the place is friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Upper level has slightly better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with TripAdvisor, and taking the time to review our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep up with modernization, without losing the quaint atmosphere, and traditional Cape Cod style. Thank you for mentioning. As for the walk, it is about a mile (give or take), depending on where in town you are walking. It is safe and leads to the quietness we enjoy out here on the West End. I am trying to figure out which gal you are mentioning, but from all the gals here, we appreciate you noticing that we run the place nicely and efficiently. All the girls here thank you for the mention. Have a great Winter and maybe (hopefully) we will see you again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawker, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was women-owned. We stayed three nights here. The service was disappointing (luke warm welcome, ambivalent goodbye upon departure and minimal assistance provided), hotel room clean but sparten, but the view was beautiful (make sure you stay upstairs as all rooms on ground level open on to a car park).
Be warned it is a long walk from the pier (longer than suggested when I sent an email of enquiry), but there are bikes around the corner (you need to get there before 5 to hire one). Once we had bikes it was much easier to be located so far out of town and we really enjoyed being close to the bike paths in the dunes and were able to ride easily into town.
The breakfast is awful - cakes, old fruit and luke warm water for tea and coffee.
It was pleasant because there were few people staying there, but we will look for something else next time.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay extra and stay upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property and giving us your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our unique location. Being on the West side of town, a little outside of the downtown area, leads to the quietness and serenity we are known for and enjoy. I am sorry you didn't feel properly welcomed nor sufficiently assisted. We pride ourselves in our customer service, therefore I apologize if you felt it lacking. We hope you asked for the assistance you needed, because, we always have someone on staff to provide all the help one could need; but if we do not know you are in need of anything, we cannot remedy it. And just to clear up the comment about our Continental Breakfast (we are sorry you felt it wasn't quite up to your standards); we serve much more than just fruit and coffee cake. We provide juice, coffee, yogurt, croissant, coffee cake, fruit, assorted tea (which we offer hot water to steep with; which can always be reheated AT ANY TIME for any guests who finds it too warm, provided they let us know that it isn't hot enough for their liking) and always a friendly face every morning. We are happy you chose to stay with us, and again appreciate your taking the time to comment. Wishing you a wonderful upcoming Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Friends recommended this motel so we decided to try it although we usually prefer to stay in small inns/B&Bs. We were glad we took their advice because the location is amazing. We had a king-size room on the upper level which looked out on to the salt marsh and beyond to the sea. In the perfect fall weather, it was simply beautiful and we loved sitting on the balcony, watching great blue herons, greater yellowlegs and other birdlife. We even took our continental breakfast upstairs so we could eat it looking out at this view. The room was simple but comfortable (especially the bed) and it was very quiet indeed at night. The staff were friendly. We'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse H, Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful, honest review of your stay. We appreciate people taking the advice of their friends, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Thank you again for taking the time to right something for our future guest to read. I am very thankful that you had a great time, and will look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Enjoy the Fall and Winter seasons! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Moors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Moors

Address: 59 Provincelands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Inn at the Moors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Moors Hotel Provincetown
Hotel At The Moors
Motel At The Moors

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Moors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.