We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderfull Secret In Provincetown, Ma.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Moors

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at the Moors
Save
You added Inn at the Moors to your Saves list
59 Provincelands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
North Providence, RI
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderfull Secret In Provincetown, Ma.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2007

I am writing about a wonderful secret In Provincetown, Ma.. The Inn At The Moors has what I consider one of greatest panoramic views of natural dune beaches in the country.
Nestled at the end of Cape Cod, The Moors is one of best places to stay in Provincetown.
So many of the other accomodations in Provincetown are right in the middle of one of the busiest resort towns on the east coast. The Moors is located at one end of town right across from the beautiful dune beaches. The quiet atmosphere and the smell of the fresh sea air is wonderful.
The owners always help me to feel at home.
The combination of the view, the rustic nature of the setting and the wonderful personal service clearly makes The Inn At The Moors a wonderful secret in Provincetown, Ma..

Al Lobello
North Providence, Rhode Island

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    27
    10
    12
    5
See reviews for
9
54
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

Dated? Yes. Needs an upgrade? Yes. Funky? Yes Yes Yes!
But we'll stay there again...the $100-130 range is at the low end for P-town in the summer, and they'll usually have a room. Book upstairs for the views....next stop, 2000 miles, is europe. We actually like the walk into town (we brought our bikes, which makes it even better since just walking the length of commercial street is a challenge), and put our kayaks in nearby, down the street!. It's women run, friendly (gay or not), and quiet; pool is nice, sheets clean, bed firm, complimentary coffee and fruit/pastry in the AM...if you are in p-town spend your money and time at the shows, on the beach, at a party, in the restaurants, on art, and make this a place to rest up and start over. Walk over the breakwater to land's end, or the other way to the (unofficial) nude beach...if you set your expectations to 2 notches above camping, and 50 below a 5 star, this is the place for you, especially on a busy p-town weekend.

  • Liked — location; hetero friendly and gay/lesbian friendly
  • Disliked — hotel is dated
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

For the price, I would have expected a little better ($150 a night). Yes, the view was nice (if you ignored the powerlines), but the inn is located on the far end of town. So expect a good workout from walking into and out of town. We were fine with that, but I don't think others would be. The pool is small and right by the road. The rooms are not air conditioned; we sweated all night. The room design and decor remind me of something from the 70s, and probably haven't been changed since then. Our room smelled and the wall paper was coming off the walls. Mostly, it was superficial stuff, but for $150 I would have expected a nicer place. We only stayed one night; the next night we stayed at the White Porch Inn for the same price, but the Inn was in the center of town and had beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2007

I've been visiting this inn for many years, with various members of my family: husband, children in their teens, an elderly aunt, and the latest visit with a 6 month old grandson. Every visit has been delightful with helpful and friendly staff and more than adequate accomodations. The views of the ships coming and going, the breakwater and lighthouse are all outside of your door. Sunsets over the dunes are magnificent!! It is within walking distance of the beach and about a mile walk to the center of town. After a busy day there is nothing better than returning to the Inn at the Moors!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northshore, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2006

My partner and I decided to spend a night in Provincetown, and after a few calls around it seemed as though everything was booked. I came upon the Inn at the Moors website and after reading that it boasted "newly remodeled rooms" and a gorgeous view I called - luckily they had 1 room left.
We got to the inn, and when we walked into our room (upstairs) it was run down and gave both of us that creepy, dirty feeling. The place smelled, the bathroom door didn't shut, and there was NO sign of any fresh paint or fixtures in sight. We ended up being so dissappointed that after changing for dinner we packed up the car, drove into town, and stopped at a charming guest house only 1 block from the action -- the place was gorgeous, immaculate, and LESS THAN the Inn at the Moors! Although we were on a budget, we ended up booking here, and went back to the Moors to tell them we were dissapointed and wouldn't be staying...at which point they would not give us even a partial refund.
Our joke of the weekend is that we at least got a picture of the sunset from our "second floor balcony" - the $120 sunset.
I'd strongly advise against this place if at all possible.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — Old, run down and dirty
  • Tips/Secrets — Do not stay here if at all possible
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2005

This place tries hard, but in spite of recent redecorating it needs a major upgrade. Bathroom was OK (very clean, but cheap- linoleum, etc.) The place has the odor of a decaying older motel, which it is. The view of the moors is beautiful from the balconies; otherwise I would have rated it as only "one star".

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2005

The Moors Motel is a charming, but dated motel in P-town. Literally on the edge of town, at the end of the road, but the location is amazing.

Wonderful views of tides, beautiful sunsets and sounds of the cape winds.

Rooms are basic, but clean. Spend a few dollars more and get an upstairs room. Those have better views and a little deck outside each room. They say they offer continental breakfast, but it's just juice/coffee and a few muffins.

You can easily take a 10 min walk to the beach, 20 min walk into town, or go a few blocks around to the bike shop and rent a bike.

There is plenty of parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Moors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Moors

Address: 59 Provincelands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Inn At The Moors Hotel Provincetown
Hotel At The Moors
Motel At The Moors

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Moors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.