We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Beach!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Race Point Beach

Race Point Beach
Race Point Road, Provincetown, MA 02657
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$54*
and up
Go Boston Card
Activities: Swimming
Attraction details
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went to Race Point Beach July 4th. We got an oversand permit and drove onto the beach. It was so relaxing and peaceful! Not real crowded, pleasant and a wonderful way to enjoy the 4th with family and friends! You will not be disappointed with this beach.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    130
    19
    9
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Made for Relaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This beach is on an incline, however there are blue mats going down the sandy hill to help you walk so that its not too tough on your ankles. It also helps for those of you with wheels on your coolers or bags. At the end of the mats you have your choice of location to park your things for a fun filled day. The water was a little cool, but if you are lucky you might be able to spot a sea lion or seal (sorry we only saw it swimming by so could not figure out which one).

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Probably one of the most beautiful beaches in America. Love the size and the space you are afforded.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning and Quiet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My fiance and I visited Race Point on July 4th, and it was nothing short of fantastic. The views and cleanliness of the beach were amazing! Not to mention that it wasnt even packed for a holiday! I cant wait to go back the next time we visit the cape!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
464 reviews
344 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“Nice place for the blues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Take that anyw ay you want, but one context is very early morning fishing, when they're running. There's no better place to cast away and, if it so happens, catch nothing well as well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Race Point Beach also viewed

 

Been to Race Point Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Race Point Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.