We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aerie House & Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aerie House & Beach Club
Save
You added Aerie House & Beach Club to your Saves list
184 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed there for a day and a half, and it was the most luxurious stay of my life.it was funny it was enjoyable the service was excellent the hot tub was awesome it had an amazing view the tv was great the breakfast delicious. I would come back any time to visit the Aerie House.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review and kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
80
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for a weekend in May and had a fantastic time in PTown and really enjoyed our stay at apt #4. If having a private deck and an ocean view are important to you this place is for you. Great location right on the beach and a short walk to restaurants and in the heart of the gallery area on Commercial street. The owners are friendly and efficient, although we didn't see them too much as we only went up to the main house once to rent bikes, however, they picked us up at the airport as promised and also offered to drive us to the ferry when checking out but we didn't take them up on it as the dock was only a 10 minute walk. We hope to be back in the near future, actually I would love to be there during 'storm' season if there is such a thing as we would love to watch a big lightning storm over the ocean while enjoying a glass of wine at the dinning table in front the the window.

Room Tip: The only problem we had was being woken up at 130a on the Friday night by our apartment makes who ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thanks guys, we are delighted you chose Aerie House & Beach Club for your first visit to Provincetown and hope to welcome you back again many, many times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Aerie House is beautiful. We stayed on the top floor with a private deck with the most amazing views of the ocean & their beautiful garden. A week later, I am still talking about breakfast....the most delicious slow-roasted tomatoes you will ever eat! Thanks Steve & Dave for making our girls weekend a hit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thanks for your kind comments. We enjoyed having the "girls" stay with us and enjoyed our spirited topical breakfast discussion. We look forward to seeing you all back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for our 3 year anniversary. I am in college, so being able to stay in a beautiful room with champagne waiting for me was amazing! Our hosts were absolutely wonderful. Don't let the shared bathroom dissuade you - there are multiple clean bathrooms available. Breakfast was truly amazing, with lots of fresh and home-made options. The location was also wonderful, and we could leave our car and walk anywhere we needed. The hot tub was also a wonderful addition. I felt completely spoiled for an unbelievably low price!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back for your fourth anniversary if not sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I loved this place instantly, and always check to see if it's available whenever we go to Provincetown. The rooms are cozy, the house bautiful, the hosts charming and accomodating, the location great, the prices and breakfast good, and the views are wonderful.

Room Tip: As I recall they were all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thanks so much for posting your kind comments. We are delighted you have always enjoyed your stays with us. As a business practice, we do not actively solicit reviews from guests so we are that much more gratified when our guests take it upon themselves to take their time to post a review. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We are going back for our third time to Aerie House!! We are both so excited to stay in Room 7!!! Last fall we met new friends at Aerie House - Mike and Sean were also staying there the same weekend and we really hit it off. We have stayed in touch for the past year and we will all be meeting back up at Aerie House the weekend of Nov 10th for a little reunion getaway!!!! We are all so excited to stay there and look forward to the INCREDIBLE breakfasts that will greet us each morning. The owners put a ton of work into every detail to make sure that you have the best experience. Last year I wrote a review that the heat was a bit intense. The owners read my review and responded right away ! They were right....I did not tell them the room was too hot. This year if it is too hot I will definitely let them know. I have MS so the heat can aggravate my condition at times but it never slows me down! Last November was unseasonably warm. We truly love coming to Aerie House as it feels like home away from home!

Room Tip: We always take room 7 as it's a full suite. Huge bed, gas fireplace with flat screen tv above i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
We look forward to your return and want to let you know we will be leaving the air conditioner in your room for your stay. See you next weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New York, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Thank you David and Steve for your hospitality and we truly enjoyed sitting on the deck and listening to the water at the beach house. What a treat! A great birthday and anniversary all rolled into Spookybear! Everything was wonderful! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveTait, Owner at Aerie House & Beach Club, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Halloween weekend was great fun for everyone in town and the weather was great.. Thanks so much for the kind reviews and we hope to see you back next year..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aerie House & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aerie House & Beach Club

Address: 184 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular bay views from both our hilltop Guesthouse as well as our waterfront Beach Club. Accommodations for every budget from economical rooms to deluxe suites and beachfront apartments. Private beach, bay view hot tub, complimentary bicycles, large bay view sundeck, fireplaces, parking, Airport/pier pick up, open all year. Located in Provincetown's charming East End gallery and restaurant district just a five minute walk to town center. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aerie House & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.