We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfasts!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Post Office Cafe & Cabaret

Post Office Cafe & Cabaret
303 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657
508-487-3892
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Nightlife in Provincetown
Attraction details
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were a little hung over from the adult entertainment (mostly gay, but we are heterosexual) the night before, we decided to have breakfast there on a Sunday morning.

The eggs Benedict, etc were first class, but what my wife most enjoyed was when our waiter dropped a menu, and when he bent over to pick it up, we saw that he was wearing a red garter belt! It's hard to take in such a sight before noon, but it was entertaining to say the least.

Try it, you'll never forget it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    8
    3
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“In a pinch -”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

One of the ONLY places open on Thanksgiving day, after 12 noon, for lunch - and this is for the Cafe, not the Cabaret.

In for just a light snack before our 5 pm dinner reservations elsewhere, ordered kale soup, and regular fries; with friends ordering a veggie wrap, 3 buger slider, and sweat potato fries.

Except for having high prices; the soup FINALLY arrived as everyone else was finishing. To make matters worse, it was really watered down.

Afterwards, I remembered why I no longer frequent this place on vacation, but like I said -- in a pinch, any port in the storm.

Also, this establishment is incorrectly categorized and needs one specifically for the restaurant / cafe.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a review for teh restaurant, no tthe Cabaret!

This is truly my favorite breakfast spot with lots of variety on the menu and Mimosas, too.

BUT ... today, for the first time ever, I had lunch here. It's off season so it was quiet. The staff was attentive and pleasant but not overbearing. The kitchen was efficient and our sandwiches were great. We started with beer-battered onion rings ... YUM!

Then continued with a cheeseburger and a corned-beef sandwich. Simple fare, prepared perfectly. It was great ... I don't usually eat lunch at a restaurant in-season .... but I'll definitely keep this in mind next time I'm in town and looking for lunch.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Landmark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ok, so at first, you might be put off by how small the inside seating area is, and how long the wait can be at times. But, once inside, the food is great, and it's affordable. Located smack in the middle of the town, it's lively and a great place to people watch. The Cabaret, which is located upstairs over the restaurant, is home to some of P-towns most fun and interesting entertainment. Often, there are lines out into the street as people wait to enjoy a show. It's just a fun place, you need to check out at least once on your trip to P-town.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very nice breakfast selection. Well made. High quality ingriedients. Service was very good. Very friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Post Office Cafe & Cabaret also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Post Office Cafe & Cabaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Post Office Cafe & Cabaret, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.