We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thin Crust Pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Spiritus

Spiritus
190 Commercial St., Downtown Center, toward West End, Provincetown, MA 02657
(508) 487-2808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 121 Restaurants in Provincetown
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Thin Crust Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is always a must stop for us. Good pizza and you can sit outside and people watch while eating your pizza.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    47
    19
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious pizza, but long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The pizza is great, don't get me wrong, but the place becomes a madhouse later at night. Make sure to get your pizza early!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Peekskill, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

we ordered a pizza from Spiritus and when we arrived to pick it up it was waiting for us perfectly times which is good for you really can't stop and wait on commercial street. We ordered a large pizza with mushrooms and it was wonderful for it was a thin crust with lots of mushrooms.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambria, California
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Grabbed slices for a late night snack - both the cheese & the pepperoni were fresh & delicious and were a great value - three huge slices for less than $10 - what a delicious deal!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Spiritus is a Pizza shop, Ice Cream Parlor, and Coffee shop all in one! They are open til 2 am and have an amazing atmosphere. They have the BEST COFFEE & ICE CREAM IN TOWN, and perhaps ANYWHERE! They make a mean coffee shake (Try it with their Maple walnut instead of chocolate ice cream) and they are the only place I found in both of my visits to Provincetown that know what the heck a Breve is (Espresso with Steamed Half & Half or Light Cream)! They also make the most delicious and unique ice cream flavors that I have ever found: Even better than Ben & Jerrys. Try their Black Raspberry Chocolate chip: its like heaven in a cone. Also, they are very dog friendly which is a HUGE plus! If you are in town, don't miss this great spot!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiritus also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Spiritus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiritus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.