We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
321 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2202
508-487-0842
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 121 Restaurants in Provincetown
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: “A Provincetown tradition” to those visiting the Outer Cape., our two waterfront dining roomsprovide the harbor view while our full menu, served all day, offers the finest & freshest in seafood,Portuguese specialties, steaks, poultry, vegetarian and light fare. Cocktails served in the “TOP” of thePot bar...famous for our Bloody Mary’s & Signature Drinks.. Home of Tim’s award winning Clam Chowder.ZAGAT Survey…Top Restaurants on Cape Cod.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What a dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Walked out, the place looked filthy, could only imagine what the kitchen looked liked.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    416
    151
    60
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Always consistant and enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Visited 'this week for lunch. We come here once about every 3 - 4 years. Located in the center of Provincetown the food is always amazing. I had the Seafood Crepes, light and seasoned just right. Don't miss this old standby when visiting Provincetown!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing-best fried clams ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

I first started going to the Lobster Pot 5 years ago when it was recommended to me by a friend on my first trip to Provincetown. The service was super nice when we got seated and the food was amazing. I ordered the fried clams and it was amazing. It came with a salad, bread, clams, and french fries. After you order, they put a bread basket on your table with pumpkin bread cubes and rolls. There were so many clams on my plate! I couldn't finish it, so I brought some home. The view is very nice,I would recommend going to the second floor where the bar is.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get...nothing fancy, but good lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Kind of dinerish, service was good but not great, nice view, but restaurant seems dated. The food is good, well prepared lobster.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Typical tourist restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

After reading the references on the Lobster Pot website, i was looking forward to a special experrience. We were disappointed in the food, although the second floor view is great overlooking the harbor and the service was very good. The food was average and what woukd be expected at a tourist restaurant and not for locals, who would expect great seafood in this location. The strongly recommended lobster panini was okay but had too much mayo. The fish and chips had dry, thin cod- not typical for Cape fried cod. The calamari appetizer was tough and below expectations.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobster Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.