We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classic cape cod fried everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of John's Footlong

John's Footlong
309 Commercial St, Ste 5, Provincetown, MA 02657-2215
508-487-7434
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 122 Restaurants in Provincetown
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“classic cape cod fried everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The real thing. Portuguese ladies at the counter. Fresh clams. Go here before it's just another memory of the old town.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I got the clam strips and my partner for the foot long hot dog. The strips weren't bad, but the tarter sauce wasn't my style. The friend pickles were delicious though!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Foot Long Dog”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Delivers pretty much what you would expect.
The foot long dog was ok, but the lobster roll was delicious.
Easy quick lunch to sit by the harbour and watch the world go by was just fine!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

When in the mood for a hot dog or a quick bite to eat we stop here. Gourmet eating it is not. But, to just grab someting to eat and sit on a bench and watch the world go by. it is fine

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great seafood shack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Awesome combination of GREAT fried seafood and Portuguese dishes. As an annual tradition, we have dinner on their upstairs (outdoor) patio on the night we arrive on Cape Cod.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed John's Footlong also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to John's Footlong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage John's Footlong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.