We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view and food can't be beat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ross' Grill

Ross' Grill
237 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2102
508-487-8878
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ross' Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 121 Restaurants in Provincetown
Price range: $25 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Boston, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The view and food can't be beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This place is by far one of the finest restaurants we've ever dined at. The location overlooking the harbor combined with creative cuisine (some of the best we've had on Cape) and friendly service by the waiter makes for a great experience. A great find on Open Table while in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    56
    18
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I started dining there from opening day and I have never looked back. I lived in Boston, I would take a 2-3 hour drive for lunch and a gorgeous view. On vacation weeks - 5 out of 7 days would be either lunch or dinner - never miss. This August, my first night is dinner at Ross' and I have no idea what is on the menu, but I know it is the best.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“My favorite place for lunch in Ptown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great bar atmosphere with a view of the harbor - The Prime Rib is wonderful and the french dip sandwich the next day for lunch is awesome! Caesar is friendly and always has a welcoming smile. At definite stop every time I'm in town!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Not for Vegetarians”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The other people at the table, the meat eaters, loved this place. we, however, are vegetarians and had the ravioli. It was undercooked and the sauce must have come from the grocery store. AND it was super expensive for that kind of meal. Totally bummed at my experience here. Good thing I had great friends otherwise i might have just cried. Just kidding...kind of

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“secret gem on the waterside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I'm a local and my husband asked me to marry him here. 'Nuf said.
except that it's the BEST French Onion soup ANYWHERE.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ross' Grill also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ross' Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ross' Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.