We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good cheap eats!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Squealing Pig

Squealing Pig
335 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657
508-487-5804
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 106 Restaurants in Provincetown
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Caldwell, NJ
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Really good cheap eats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I went here to enjoy some oyster shooters and a light dinner, and had fun in the process. We sat at the bar and I ordered the Cajun Chicken Sandwich, which was very good, and he had the Pulled Pork Sandwich, also very good. We were searching for a dinner that wasn't going to break the bank (as we had the prior 3 nights) and the Squealing Pig did not disappoint. We also went back later in the week for some asian-style oysters on the half shell and some drinks - very fresh and yummy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    126
    37
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A great late lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great spot for a late lunch and or dinner - burgers to seafood it's all good! Only place I've ever been to where someone actually got a pearl in one of their oysters! So cool!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ALWAYS DELICIOUS and reliable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I like the smoky seafood chowder, the lamb burger, the fried chicken, the arugula salad (a bit overdressed, but hey- it's a pub. I can't believe they actually even have lettuce) the beef kabobs, the CURRIES, of, and the BEST french fries in town. Wines are meh, but beer list is extensive. Service is solid. And again, it's where the locals go- when it's not full of tourists.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for late night drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Five of us stopped in for drinks around 10:00PM. Good drinks, atmosphere and service. Nice casual spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"Fun Spot"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Fun little restaurant and just what we needed. Good beer, good fish and chips, and prices were reasonable. Since we were in celebratory mode, it was a fun place to eat and visit with long lost cousins. However, if you want a quiet place, this isn't it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squealing Pig also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Squealing Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Squealing Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.