We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great oysters” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Squealing Pig

Squealing Pig
335 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657
508-487-5804
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 122 Restaurants in Provincetown
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great oysters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

This bar has a relaxed atmosphere. Food is mostly pub food. Oysters are fresh and amazing from Wellfleet. Nice list if beers. Most food is fried. I tried the curry fish, good flavor but dry and over cooked. I recommend this place for something casual in P town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    126
    37
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I usually stop in here at least a couple of times during the season. Usually just for oysters and a martini at the bar, but have brought my teens for lunch and they enjoyed it. The truffle fries are a favorite. Not fine dining, but good food in a comfy and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The haddock, scallop, shrimp platter was one of the best I have ever had. Great Pub like atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best value & Best meal In town !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I found this restaurant to have all the elements to be a complete satisfied client.
1.- easy to navigate (menu, restaurant) you don't forget you are vacationing !!!
2.- friendly service ( very assertive in their meal recommendations and reasons why) you expect waiters to know what they are serving in the menu so they can share the experience with you)
3.-An Excellent meal. The reason why you dine out is to experience a delicious meal that justified the price. This place offers that and more !!!
4.-Atmosphere: you can go from the beach with your feet full of sand directly to this place, grab a drink while you spend some time with your family and friends while you wait for your delicious meals !!!
The best fish and chips ever :)-

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Still Poor Service Two Years Later”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I am sorry to report that I returned to the Squealing Pig two year after my first review, to find that service is still very poor. This must be a management issue because most establishments in Ptown would never allow service to be so consistently bad and fail to make changes.

There are many good places to eat in Ptown, I would suggest doing yourself a favor and avoid this one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squealing Pig also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Squealing Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Squealing Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.