We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Governor Bradford Restaurant

Governor Bradford Restaurant
312 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2209
508-487-2781
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 121 Restaurants in Provincetown
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

you want an early breakfast in p town? this is the place to go.. any businesses not open 365 are not open in May but this one is.. so go enjoy it and remember you want an egg.. you get an egg

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    24
    35
    24
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worst Bar in PTown”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I just wanted a nice time out and the second we walked in to this place we knew something was off. The bouncer was extremely rude as we walked in, and when we sat down at a table, not one person even came over to help us. We decided to sit up at the bar to maybe get faster service and even then the bartenders were extremely rude to us, gave us dirty looks the whole night, did not ask us how our food was and would not even come over and ask if we wanted another drink. After almost HALF HOUR of waiting for our first drink (and the bar wasn't even busy) we finally ordered food which took over an hour to get two little appetizers. We must of been there over two hours and got 2 awful drinks each and two small appetizers and everything was gross and overpriced. I would of rather not eaten that night then ever go to this place again. We tried being nice to the staff but after all the looks we got, it made me wish I said something a lot sooner. Never going to this place again and telling everyone I know that goes to PTown to never come here. If your a straight couple this is definitely not a bar to go to unless you want to be treated badly and don't want to get served. Learn some manners people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Not very good at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went because they allow dogs on the patio and will never return. The clam chowder had been stretched by adding milk or water and as a result had no taste. Scallops were drowing in some liquid that had a yellowish tinge, the chicken wrap had lots of lettuce and very little else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pricey food and drinks, rundown look and feel.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A barker outside announcing half off second entrees should have tipped us off to this place.
Dank, dark and musty inside. We chose the patio.
Ordered a glass of white wine for $8 and they served it in one of those itsy bitsy little glasses that are meant for aperitifs. Literally three sips and it was gone. Not good wine either. The margarita was made with the sugury sweet premix stuff.
For a restaurant charging $25 and up for its entrees, it's alot to ask someone to stick around when you start them off with a 2 oz pour of cheap wine. We left before ordering food. Judging from some other reviews and the food that was being served, im glad we did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast. We dined outdoors seated near the street. A great view of people walking down Commercial street. We ordered bloody Mary's with our meals. Not the best Bloody Mary in town but not he worse either. The price was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Governor Bradford Restaurant also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Governor Bradford Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Governor Bradford Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.