We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Local 186

Local 186
186 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657
(508).487.7555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 106 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best burger in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Just a great place for a burger- good selection of beers and of course offered other eats but the burgers are the draw for me!
Service was good and the short wait for a table was made easy by the bar.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    79
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Terrific burgers. Seriously. Amazing specialty fries. In an era of gourmet burgers, really stands out.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Burger Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We've eaten at Local 186 several times over the last few years and have never been disappointed! The selection of burgers, both BYO and preselected are delicious and imaginative! Equal to the food is the staff. We're always greeted with a friendly, smiling hostess and the wait staff equally as friendly and fun. This evening Stefon was our waiter who had an easy manner and sincerely friendly way!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This is my and my partner's favorite place in town to grab a burger! Reason is they are great! The reviews saying they are over priced must go to the fast food chains for there burgers! Always full of flavor, and great fries. I always order medium, and always comes out just right. I love the old fashioned. Bacon and cheddar cheese. It is $14 and comes loaded with fries. Plus sitting right on Commercial St watching people is fun.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
450 reviews 450 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Burgers and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The beer was cold and the burgers amazing!

Inspired: all the food was wonderful

Service: Amanda was very good

Atmosphere: fun and inviting

Food and drink: Sophie Lou and Old Fashion burgers wonderful

Return: yes!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local 186 also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Local 186? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Local 186, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.