We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views and Food in PTown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Local 186

Local 186
186 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657
(508).487.7555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 121 Restaurants in Provincetown
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Views and Food in PTown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were in PTown to celebrate Halloween and we suggested this restaurant because of its good reputation and the fact that it overlooks Commercial Street, the center of activity in PTown.

The food was well prepared, well presented and the service was excellent in every respect. The prices were reasonable in light of the food quality. The drinks were generous (to say the least).

This was our first time there but it will not be our last. Unfortunately, it is closed during the Winter and we will miss going there if we decide to take in Holly Folly weekend in December.

Hint - try the bar downstairs for a unique drinking experience!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    78
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We ate here upon the recommendation of a local and were not disappointed. Delicious burger, done perfectly, and great service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good meal and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Dinner here last night was great. Wonderful wedge salad and burger. Even tried the duck fat mayo, yum! Our waitress was terrific. Only downside is that they are closing for the season soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, salads & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

While the burgers are the draw, of this local favorite, locals know that in the shoulder season, they also have other great specials. On a recent visit, they had homemade pulled pork, and, I believe brisket. The burgers are great, made with fresh meat, and so are the moderately priced drinks. I will return often to try additional things on the menu.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Brugers! Fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Local 186 is a great place to stop in and get a good quality burger. I had the Frenchie burger and my wife had a turkey burger. Both of our meals were great! The beef was very fresh! We sat out on the deck, it was a cool nite but the heaters out on the deck made it enjoyable. The prices are fair and they have PBR on tap!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local 186 also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Local 186? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Local 186, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.