We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brugers! Fair price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Local 186

Local 186
186 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657
(508).487.7555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 121 Restaurants in Provincetown
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Westbrook, Connecticut
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Brugers! Fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Local 186 is a great place to stop in and get a good quality burger. I had the Frenchie burger and my wife had a turkey burger. Both of our meals were great! The beef was very fresh! We sat out on the deck, it was a cool nite but the heaters out on the deck made it enjoyable. The prices are fair and they have PBR on tap!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    78
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to have a burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Casual relaxed restaurant, great burgers and drinks. Service was very good and attentive without being annoying. I would recommend trying if you're in the mood for a burger.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My girlfriend and I visited Ptown late in the day and were looking for a good place to sit down for dinner with outdoor seating. We were lucky enough to meet a passerby who recommended this restaurant for the good burgers and prices. Simply put, it was the best cheeseburger that I've tasted so far. The fried pickles are a must as well. Good prices, location, and atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Can you say "BURGER"?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Best place for a burger in town, and one of the best places to people watch. My pick is the "Local" burger, which is topped with a fried egg. It is delicious.

Not cheap. Lunch for two (two local burgers, two house salads and two iced teas) was $70 with a tip. But it is a great burger.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great new place for 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Sometimes, you just feel like having a burger, well this is your place, great choice of burgers, beef, kobe, turkey and vegetable.
All organic, great sides, and amazing service.. Another must try.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local 186 also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Local 186? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Local 186, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.