We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of MacMillan Wharf

MacMillan Wharf
Provincetown, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 64 things to do in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
739 reviews
360 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,331 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visited this when we were visiting Provincetown. It was okay. There were artists shacks all along the pier. We went into a few. To me the art seemed overpriced. Don't go out of your way to visit this pier.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Charles, IL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Cute shops, great restaurants, lots to see and do! Walking the pier is fun as well, with "shack" style shops all along the pier.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not What It Used To Be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The wharf is not what it used to be. I can remember the fishing fleet being quite large, and they even used to have a parade and the local priest would come out and "Bless The Fleet." Although it still has some fishing boats there, it is primarily where you get the charters to go fishing or whale watching.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Interesting artwork”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The wharf was an interesting place with a number of artists shacks along the way, as well as looking at all the boats docked along the wharf.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Excellent place for people watching and hanging out. The weather was great and we met some really great people from all over the US!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MacMillan Wharf also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to MacMillan Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MacMillan Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.