We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Revere Guest House to your Saves list
Revere Guest House
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   14 Court Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Special
Ranked #9 of 71 Provincetown B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Revere Guesthouse. Throughout our stay we were very comfortable with our accomodation and well taken care of by the innkeepers. The room we stayed in was very cozy, nicely decorated and extremely clean. The highlight of our stay at the guesthouse was the breakfast in the garden. We would definitely recommend this guesthouse to family and friends planning to travel to Cape Cod.

Room Tip: The Nantucket room was quiet and very welcoming.
See more room tips
Green Features: The guesthouse offered advice on environmentally-friendly practices during the stay such as how to consume less water and electricity.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    29
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
227
39
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We spent about a week at this B&B and had a wonderful time in Provincetown.

The Pros
The location is excellent, one block off Commercial Street, near tons of great restaurants, bars and shops.
The property is impeccably maintained, very clean, beautiful garden patio, and cozy clubhouse.
Breakfast is included- muffins, boiled eggs, berries, yogurt, basic, but we ate so well in Provincetown, we were seldom hungry at breakfast time.
Three dogs and a cat will greet you at every turn, this never bothered us one bit.
Our room had a very effective and quiet air conditioner, small TV with Netflix (!) and other programs.
Wifi was free and fast.
New England charm and old American furnishings, just like grandma.

The Cons
Our bed was a FULL, not even a queen, it was tight! read the room descriptions carefully!
The room was small by NYC standards, and there was little, if any room to open a suitcase on the floor, much less two.
The bathroom was across the hall (not shared) but no bath robes were provided, necessitating some fast moves and locking and unlocking of doors on our part. :)
Although I am limited with Ptown experience, our friend's B&B room was about 2-2.5x the size of ours, came with a private deck, ensuite bathroom, fireplace, and a loft with an additional queen bed, for about 25% less than we had paid. All of this made our place seem rather overpriced.
We've stayed at a number of B&B's, and no matter how fancy... or not, the innkeepers are always the heart and soul of the place. We were greeted with a list of rules and warnings about smoking, drugs, domestic violence, and damages. None of these applied to us, fortunately, but it was a rather icy welcome that started us off on the wrong foot.

A few mild suggestions:
Bathrobes for any bathroom not ensuite.
House rules may be necessary, but perhaps writing them down for initial, or having them as signed terms at the time of booking would be best. It made us feel like ex-cons, and we couldn't be further from it. :)
Everyone has different personalities, but it might have been nice to have one of the hosts present at breakfast, for such a beautiful setting, it was completely underutilized and often felt like a ghost town without an innkeeper.
Other B&B's in the area host a happy hour or other social time or event daily where guests can mingle and enjoy the garden, perhaps this would bring some sense of local flavor and community.

All in all we had a wonderful time, and I'm sure you will too.

Room Tip: Queen bed or larger, ensuite bathroom is best. Different weeks will have different pricing depending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenova, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I just returned from P-town, and we are still talking about how much we enjoyed ourselves! It was our third Fourth of July trip to the area but our first time staying at the Revere Guest House. We were greeted by our very hospitable host Gary, who promptly showed us to our ground floor apartment. It was perfect for us...so nicely decorated and spotlessly clean, with two private entrances. The small but functional kitchen was completely stocked with pots, pans, utensils, dishes, etc.--we could have cooked every night (but we didn't...too many great restaurants within walking distance!). The property is beautiful, especially with the gorgeous flowers everywhere (loved the pots of geraniums lining the stairway outside our door). The courtyard area was very inviting and peaceful, a nice place to relax by the fire pit on a cool evening. The location could not be better, and a car is absolutely not needed here. We flew to Boston and took the "Fast Ferry" to P-town, and it was so liberating not to have to worry with a vehicle. Bikes can be rented just down the street, and local transportation is readily available. We love P-town and the Revere Guest House, and we are already planning for next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I loved this cozy B&B! The decor was great and the innkeepers showed much hospitality. Additionally, the house was extremely clean and the breakfasts were delicious. We highly recommend the Revere Guest House!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Revere Guest House is a real gem in P-Town. Only one block from Commercial St where you will find all the action. Gary, the host, is most attentive, not to mention a great baker. Breakfast is artfully served with gourmet coffee. The 'Nantucket' was like being in a cozy treehouse! The attention to every detail is evident. Newly installed firepit in the private backyard to enjoy on cool summer evenings.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed on night and wished I'd stayed longer. Gary couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I was given a room with attached (shared) deck, which was amazing. Beautifully appointed, spectacularly clean and peaceful beyond my expectations. Location can't be better...as it's a short walk to Commercial Street (Bubula's, Jimmy's Hideaway) and very easy access to everything. Attention to detail is evident everywhere. Sometimes a B&B/Guest house can be overdone...not here. I would stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at revere house with Gary. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Gary was helpful and nice and gave great local recommendations. Location is perfect perfect perfect, one block from all restaurants, shops, night life and water. Can't wait to come back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Revere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Guest House

Address: 14 Court Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Revere Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Provincetown inn is the perfect place to stay while vacationing or visiting Provincetown at the tip Cape Cod. The Revere Guest House prides itself on the amenities and the attention to details of the guest rooms of this luxurious Cape Cod lodging. There are six well-appointed rooms, a two-room sutie and a one bedroom apartment. Relax on the pation with outdoor gas fire pit or relax on one of two large lounge chairs on the upper deck with panoramic views of Provincetown and Cape Cod Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, T4B, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Revere Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.