We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Revere Guest House to your Saves list
Revere Guest House
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   14 Court Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kenova, West Virginia
1 review
“Perfect for us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I just returned from P-town, and we are still talking about how much we enjoyed ourselves! It was our third Fourth of July trip to the area but our first time staying at the Revere Guest House. We were greeted by our very hospitable host Gary, who promptly showed us to our ground floor apartment. It was perfect for us...so nicely decorated and spotlessly clean, with two private entrances. The small but functional kitchen was completely stocked with pots, pans, utensils, dishes, etc.--we could have cooked every night (but we didn't...too many great restaurants within walking distance!). The property is beautiful, especially with the gorgeous flowers everywhere (loved the pots of geraniums lining the stairway outside our door). The courtyard area was very inviting and peaceful, a nice place to relax by the fire pit on a cool evening. The location could not be better, and a car is absolutely not needed here. We flew to Boston and took the "Fast Ferry" to P-town, and it was so liberating not to have to worry with a vehicle. Bikes can be rented just down the street, and local transportation is readily available. We love P-town and the Revere Guest House, and we are already planning for next summer!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    28
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
212
39
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My wife and I loved this cozy B&B! The decor was great and the innkeepers showed much hospitality. Additionally, the house was extremely clean and the breakfasts were delicious. We highly recommend the Revere Guest House!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Revere Guest House is a real gem in P-Town. Only one block from Commercial St where you will find all the action. Gary, the host, is most attentive, not to mention a great baker. Breakfast is artfully served with gourmet coffee. The 'Nantucket' was like being in a cozy treehouse! The attention to every detail is evident. Newly installed firepit in the private backyard to enjoy on cool summer evenings.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed on night and wished I'd stayed longer. Gary couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I was given a room with attached (shared) deck, which was amazing. Beautifully appointed, spectacularly clean and peaceful beyond my expectations. Location can't be better...as it's a short walk to Commercial Street (Bubula's, Jimmy's Hideaway) and very easy access to everything. Attention to detail is evident everywhere. Sometimes a B&B/Guest house can be overdone...not here. I would stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at revere house with Gary. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Gary was helpful and nice and gave great local recommendations. Location is perfect perfect perfect, one block from all restaurants, shops, night life and water. Can't wait to come back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Revere Guest House is a fantastic find in Provincetown. The prices for the rooms is very reasonable and the location is close to everything but on a side street for some privacy. The rooms have a charm of a New England house from the 1800's which is when this house was built 1830. In many B&B's bathrooms can be basic but here they are nicer than many homes I have visited. The owners have taken great pride to make the Revere House a special experience with tasty muffins and scones for breakfast to the landscaping. The beds are equal to the best hotel beds and the amenities are first class.
If you want to come enjoy all the party life in Provincetown it is great too since the location makes it an easy walk to everywhere a party or Tea Dance is held. The deck is a good place to catch some sun and watch the sun set.
The owners Gary and David go out of their way to make you feel like you are just visiting friends living on the Cape, an excellent feeling. It is a great place for couples, friends to meet, solo travelers as well. I enjoyed my time and highly recommend it for an overnight or a much longer stay it would be hard to beat the Revere House.

Room Tip: Each has a character of it's own depending upon what you are looking for e.g. room 6 windows win...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Revere House is part of the eco friendly linen and towel servicing as well as it recycles and is environmentally friendly. They are currently replacing all lighting to LED's and that is a large undertaking with the number of lights in a guest house.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our experience here was the perfect choice for our thirtieth anniversary. Starting with the enthusiastic welcome by Gary and his 3 little pups, to the room, which was appointed with carefully selected furniture that could be something in a magazine. We had the apartment on the ground floor. Being into carpentry, I noticed the perfect joining of woodwork and all and all first rate cupboards etc. Exceptionally clean and most comfortable bed. Gary went out of his way to make fresh blackberry scones just the way my wife liked them. We could walk everywhere, and followed Gary's recommendations for our anniversary dinner, the Red Inn on the ocean. We'll never forget this. Thanks Gary!!!

Room Tip: We saw a couple of other rooms on third floor - they were just as great also with a view.
See more room tips
Green Features: This was our best anniversary stay in 30 years. Like a honeymoon. We would go back in a heartbeat.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Revere Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Guest House

Address: 14 Court Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Revere Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Provincetown inn is the perfect place to stay while vacationing or visiting Provincetown at the tip Cape Cod. The Revere Guest House prides itself on the amenities and the attention to details of the guest rooms of this luxurious Cape Cod lodging. There are six well-appointed rooms, a two-room sutie and a one bedroom apartment. Relax on the pation with outdoor gas fire pit or relax on one of two large lounge chairs on the upper deck with panoramic views of Provincetown and Cape Cod Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Revere Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.