We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place to stay in Provincetown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Wind Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Wind Inn
Save
You added White Wind Inn to your Saves list
174 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The ONLY place to stay in Provincetown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Each year we come back, the White Wind Inn, it's owners and staff, continue to out do themselves. We feel like family staying here, no matter what you need or want, it can be provided.
From relaxing with a morning cup of coffee, to the always fun Saturday evening party..the perfect vacation spot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    14
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
70
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is our 3rd year in a row staying at WWI and it continues to be one of the most consistently excellent inns we've ever stayed at.
From the perfect location for people watching, the attentive staff (Michael, Jeffrey & Demetar) to the great functional antique furniture, and delicious breakfast, its the best. We will keep coming back and recommend The White Wind to anyone looking for the quaint yet upscale vacation experience Ptown is known for.
Keep up the good work, guys!

Room Tip: The back rooms a little larger & can accommodate pets, but you need to go in & out through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We needed a last minute accommodation for just one night to attend a concert. It's nearly impossible to find this during the busy Provincetown summer season, but happily, The White Wind Inn had a room available for just that one night. We arrived early and the charming Bounty room was ready. Our cheerful and helpful host showed us around the property and then to our room. We particularly liked the private balcony, the very comfortable bed and the compact, but nicely equipped bathroom. Complimentary beverages in the small fridge were a nice touch. As others have pointed out, the central location is outstanding and the expansive front porch is a great spot for people watching. The breakfast was very nice with many different offerings and a great opportunity to socialize with the other guests. We hope to return again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a nice guest house. We were here for three nights July 12-15. From the staff to the happy hour to the delicious breakfast to the beautifully appointed rooms to the awesome front porch to the amazing location... this place has it all and is the best spot to stay when visiting Provincetown. Who could ask for a better location? The front porch overlooking bustling Commercial Street allows great people watching and the central location provides excellent adventures in close proximity. We stayed here once before, about five years ago, and loved it then. Now that we have been back, we can't wait to visit yet again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the house on Commercial Street will obviously have more noise, but not bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had a wonderful, relaxing week in PTown the week of July 8, 2013. While we've been to PTown many times, this was the first time we had the pleasure of staying at the White Wind Inn. We had the cottage to the rear of the guesthouse. There aren't enough good things I can say about this wonderful place. The owners were gracious and friendly. The accommodations were impeccably clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. And, you absolutely cannot beat the location. Sitting on the front porch, bottle of wine, and people-watching ended up being our favorite pastime. I definitely plan on staying here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We have a house in Ptown but it was rented for a week and we wanted to try a B&B. we picked the right one! Michael and Jeffery made us feel welcome and did everything possible to make us feel at home. It was July 4 week and they hosted a fabulous barbecue with great food. Rob's broccoli salad was especially delicious. The front porch is the best from the most crowded while viewing the parade or romantic while having a glass of wine in the late evening. Our room was comfortable and always spotless. A great place to stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My partner and I, and several friends now, how stayed with Michael and Jeffrey at the White Wind Inn 6+ times while vacationing in Provincetown. We have tried a few other places there in Ptown and always return to what we like to call our our "landing spot" there. Those guys go over and above in every respect to make sure that all their guests, even friends of their guests who may not be staying at the WWI, are respectfully taken care of top to bottom! The home itself is exquisitely appointed, and exceptionally clean/fresh. The location is perfect for dining, shopping, and entertainment ... literally centered perfectly on Commercial Street. The rooms are over comfortable and painstakingly clean. The owner, host, and staff are top-notch! They are considerate, accommodating, helpful, friendly, entertaining, and just FUN GUYS! I recommend this guest house hands-down before anywhere else in Provincetown!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Wind Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Wind Inn

Address: 174 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Wind Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.