We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Wind Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Wind Inn
Save
You added White Wind Inn to your Saves list
174 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Feels Like Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the White Wind Inn and we will definitely return. It is conveniently located right in the center of town and after a day of sightseeing and walking up and down Commercial Street it is a comfortable place to relax. Always friendly staff and guests. Great!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    14
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
66
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been coming here for 13 years. The owners and staff are extremely welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. No matter what time of the year, you will have a great time meeting with old friends or making new lasting friends. This has become like a second home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We have been to the 'Wind Wind Inn' several times now. We stumbled on it by chance - and feel very lucky that we did! This place is amazing.

The location is absolutely second to none. They have the best porch in town, and we spend hours just sitting there, reading, chatting with the other patrons, enjoying a drink, and just watching the world go by (and that in itself is a sight to behold!)

Michael, Jeffrey and all the team are absolutely amazing. They made us feel like friends the first time we arrived and this just gets better and better each time. We have also made friends with other guests. We visit each year for the '4th' week. And in the main, its the same group of guests that return for the same week each year so iit feels like a family.

Our favourite days are Saturday and Wednesday - as Michael, the owner, lays on a cocktail party. This includes food, beers and spirits and is all free. There is also an additional party on the 4th. The atmosphere ion this day is electric - we have a huge porch party, with music and everyone having a fantastic time and we watch the parade go by.

I really can not praise this place enough - and im already counting down the days until we return in the summer!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper levels and at the rear of the building are slightly quiter, as they dont get so m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was my second visit to the Inn this year and I'm becoming a loyal fan....The Inn is beautifully decorated in the Spirit of Christmas with a great tree in the Common Room and six lighted Christmas trees on the front porch in festive colors....It was a great way to start off the holiday season...As usual, the hospitality was first class and we enjoyed our stay very much...The Caroling around the piano was an added treat...We'll be back !

Room Tip: Book early if you want a fireplace room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stay at the White Wind Inn. We were extremely happy with everything! The owners and staff went over and beyond to make all the guests stay as perfect as they could! There was a never ending supply of warn cookies and the staff made us feel like we were staying at our own home! The common area had a great fireplace where we stayed often and got to know the other guests! Our favorite was the wonderful cocktail party they put together for the guests on Sat night! We loved it so much that we made reservations for 2 additional stays! I would highly recommend this Inn as nothing but the best in Provincetown for accommodations! Keep up the great service White Wind!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The White Wind Inn should be called Heaven On Earth, from the location, the staff, the ammenities, etc. You are treated like family, Michael is wonderful and very helpful, whatever needs you have will be met. The Happy Hour was a welcome surprise and a great way to meet the other guests, There is no other place I would stay. If your looking for a relaxing time, there is no better than sitting on the frontporch and letting the world pass you by, or if your looking for excitement, just walk out the front door and everything is a short stroll away. The White Wind is my idea of perfection as I'm sure it will become yours!

Room Tip: choose a room with the jacuzzi, thats why I marked the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was thrilled to stay at White Wind again in October . The weather was glorious and i enjoyed many hours on "the best porch in town" My room was perfect comfortable and extremely clean. Michael is the perfect host and a stay at White Wind always feels like coming home. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Wind Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Wind Inn

Address: 174 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Wind Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.