We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem just off the Commercial street!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sage Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sage Inn to your Saves list
Sage Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   336 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A hidden gem just off the Commercial street!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying the Sage Inn and Lounge. The owners and staff are extremely friendly. These are inn keepers who really care. We stayed in two room during out 4 day stay. The first room was a standard room. It was cute and cozy but a bit small. They supply spa level shampoo and creams(good home products). The rooms have the standard ammentities such as flat screen tv's and some rooms have I-pod docking stations. The second room was much roomier. I recommend the second floor which has a walk way right to the street. .The rooms have been remodeled with modern furnishings. The only draw back which did not bother me is the noisy air conditioning in the windows.

They also have a restaurant which we must try the next trip to p-town but all patrons seem to leave happy. They have limited parking behind the Inn which they charge 10.00 dollars a day. This is a great deal cheaper then the average parking in town and your car is right on property. Definitely a plus!! They supply a continental breakfast every morning 8:00 to 10;00. They have fresh fruit and bagels, coffee and juice.

This is definitely a must see and stay hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room. Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    52
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
116
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our stay at the Sage Inn was second to none and we will undoubtedly return. Signature ambience of the Lounge at the Sage was incredible and unmatched. All the staff were more than accommodating and greeted you a genuine smile. I will stay at no other place in Ptown, this is the JOINT.

Room Tip: Early reservations in order to take advantage of their off street parking. Although a huge municipa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I have stayed at quite a few places in town and now I know I have found a home away from home. It's priced reasonable, rooms were spacious, clean and quiet, the staff was very accomodating and kind. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The Excellent customer service and central location (while still quiet) are the main benefits of staying at Sage. We were unhappy with our first room due to the mattress discomfort, and the staff did everything they could to improve our stay. I also saw staff go the extra mile for other guests and they were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. It's also great to have very high quality tapas and cocktails just downstairs in the lounge. However, bring your white noise machine because the AC units are very noisy. The inn has been renovated but not necessarily "upgraded"- decor is nice but could use more plush bedding and mattresses, and there is also a dire need for new carpet.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

You can't see it from the street, but that doesn't mean it's hard to get into the Sage Inn. There's a clever 2nd floor walkup from the street, but the actual entrance is set back in the block, and you can drive up a non-descript alley or walk behind a store. It's like discovering a treat, right in the heart of downton P-town. There's ample parking in the back (and the staff is very helpful as far as working with cars, a real bonus for P-town), and from walking in the big glass front doors you feel you've found something elegant and classy. There's a new lounge behind the reception desk which we didn't have a chance to try, but we did enjoy the continental breakfast, which was in a lovely upstairs cafe with natural light and a deck. Perfect way to start our second day, with bagels, fruit, coffee and juice. The room was a little small, but the walk-in shower made up for it, and the furnishings were all chosen with taste. This place is something special. Can't wait for a chance to return!

Room Tip: You'll have almost a private entrance/exit if you get a 2nd story room near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

This charming B&B was clean, spacious, and a touch elegant. The staff was remarkably helpful, offering directions to local restaurants and attractions, and being as friendly and warm as you could hope for. It's centrally located but it never felt "noisy." The continental breakfast was delightful, with plenty of fruit, juice, coffee, and bagels to get us started. The in-room sink was a charming touch, too. A wonderful experience I can't wait to repeat!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the inn are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Sage Inn has clean comfortable rooms, great public spaces, a friendly, attentive staff, and a perfect location (quiet but close to everything). I've been recommending this newly.renovated inn to everyone who asks! An added plus: for anyone that has mobility issues, this is one of the few inns in Ptown with really good accessibility and a modern elevator. Book now!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Inn

Address: 336 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Sage Inn started welcoming guests in April of 2012. Open year round and centrally located just steps from Commercial Street, guests enjoy private baths, well appointed accommodations, complimentary wireless internet access and light continental breakfast daily. A limited number of on site parking spaces are available for guests and are reserved at the time of booking. Sage Inn provides guests with an exceptional boutique hotel experience in the heart of Provincetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay @ The Pilgrim House Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.