We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful P-Town Experience: We Will Be Back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's to your Saves list
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stamford, CT
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful P-Town Experience: We Will Be Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

We have made the visit to Provincetown four different summers. When we walked into Gabriel's Guest House with our two Shelties, we were simply hoping for a nice room in a good Provincetown location. We were so happy to have arrived at the nicest pet-friendly lodge we've ever experienced. We stayed in the "Katherine Hepburn" room, which was ample in size, and were surprised to learn that it is one of the smaller rooms at the guest house. The two ladies who own the establishment were the most gracious hosts, and were helpful in suggesting restaurants and activities for us.

The guest house is located right in the heart of P-town, next to the Pilgrim Monument park, and we noted that its location was exceptional for those of us who have dogs. We also took our bikes, and rode from Gabriel's to the bike trails along the beaches and dunes.

Gabriel's offers a breakfast that is out of this world, and we savored the conversation with the other guests as much as the delicious omlettes, Belgium waffles and pancakes that were offered to us each morning. All in all, Gabriel's made this our best visit to P-town. As we wrote in the guest book, we will absolutely be back. Why stay anywhere else? --Mark & Peter, Stamford, CT

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    31
    10
    2
    7
See reviews for
50
226
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Gabriel's was a good place for us to stay for our honeymoon. We were first timers to Cape Cod and P-Town. The location is amazing - cannot be beat. The Elizabeths were welcoming and patiently answered all our questions about bikes, restaurants, spas, shopping, etc.

Although we booked our specific room about 6 months in advance, about a month before our wedding I was contacted by Elizabeth to say that our room was not available due to a mistake they had made. In the end, a comparable room was assigned to us and we appreciated that gesture very much.

There is lots of premium parking for Gabriel's just behind the Inn and up the hill (important in P-Town). The bathroom in our room (and from what I can see and read about those in other rooms) was luxurious. The homemade breakfast is a very nice touch - just a note that it doesn't include breakfast meats. There are many comfortable and homey aspects of Gabriel's. It was a lovely retreat to come home to after each full day of vacationing.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

Liz says: This was my very first time and I loved it! Very friendly; welcomed right at the beginning; ; the rooms are very comfortable; beautiful gardens; wonderful closet space; clean bathrooms; location is perfect as it is only about a block away from the activity of the town and yet it is still quiet; favorite part is coming downstairs for the breakfast that is offered in the morning. Everyone sits around a large table and you get to mix with everyone from around the USA. The guests are diversified; pet friendly. Best: every amenity imaginable from the refrigerator to the shower; Least: Having to drive away and go home!

Rhonnie says: I have been enjoying the hospitality of Gabriel's for 4 years now. This was the first time I took Liz (above) to P town. Every time I stayed there it is better than the first time and your hospitality reflects from you to your guests. The people I have met there through the years we even make time once a year to meet at P town and at Gabriel's so which as formed a tight family connection. In my opinion there is no place comparable to Gabriel's. Because of the two Elizabeths and their son, Chris, making me feel as though part of their family we look forward to going back for many years to come.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

We absolutely love going to Provincetown and staying at Gabriel's. We've gone alone and with our children. Gabriel's has plenty of room for our children, games, movies and much more to help keep them busy. When we go alone it is relaxing and we love the large high end showers and jacuzzi's. Breakfast is always fun meeting new friends and families like ours. We highly recommend Gabriels whether you go with your partner or as a family.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

Wonderful! Gabriel's at the Ashbrooke Inn is a perfect getaway! The rooms were immaculate and recently renovated. The staff was friendly and welcoming! The full breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day. We traveled with our 1 year old dog and he was welcomed like part of the family!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

I stayed at Gabriel's for two days last month and it was a wholly restorative experience. I'd mistakenly booked Sunday and Monday rather than Saturday and Sunday. Though it was immediately clear to all that it was my error upon my Saturday arrival (when they were otherwise booked), the two Elizabeths, as the proprietors are known, very kindly solved the problem with a minimum of fuss. They were booked me a nice room for the same price at another local inn and told me to join them for breakfast nonetheless the next day. My entire experience there took the same tone: warm, elegant and accomodating in an utterly unpretentious way. Breakfast, great; room modestly sized but wonderfully appointed; overall interior/exterior, homey and comfortable without ever devolving into shabby.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We just returned from a fabulous 4th of July weekend in Provincetown that was made just perfect by our stay at Gabriel's! Here are all the key details:

Property: Excellently maintained and nicely appointed buildings and rooms. (All rooms can be viewed online and they are true to their pictures from the rooms we saw in person.) The grounds are made up of a courtyard that leads to the various buildings. The courtyard is charming and has tables where you can enjoy your morning coffee. (The gounds are naturally limited by the cozy nature of P-Town where property sizes are tight.)

Staff: In a word -- Excellent. The owners and their son live onsite and are always around to welcome guests and attend to any requests. We felt like we were visiting good friends vs. staying at some other lodging establishment where the owner is invisible and the property is run by a mildly-interested "property manager". The other members of the Gabriel's team are long-term employees who truly deliver wonderful service with a smile!

Value: The room rates and the seasonal variation in pricing make this a great value. While we were there, they offered a FULL cooked-to-order breakfast every morning, e.g., omelets, pancakes, waffles, french toast, etc. We've never had such a robust breakfast at any other B&B in P-Town. This clearly makes staying here a good value. Also, Gabriel's offered a reasonable minimum night stay requirement -- not an obnoxious 7 days like some other properties in P-Town, e.g., The Brass Key.

We look forward to many more stays at Gabriel's!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Address: 102 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1979 and ideally located in the heart of beautiful Provincetown. Our historic hotel features 7 luxurious rooms, 1 suite and 8 spacious apartment units. In-room amenities include tempurpedic mattresses, private balconies, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, steam baths, free Wi-Fi, TV's, DVD players, wet bar, and Keurig coffee makers.Guests delight in our complimentary made to order breakfast, served daily in the Great Room or our lush garden courtyard patio. Enjoy homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon. Children and pets are always welcome for an additional charge. Private nearby parking is available for $10 daily and we offer a free shuttle service from the Provincetown Airport or the Pier.Come experience our first class property and service today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel`s At The Ashbrooke Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.