We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's to your Saves list
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   102 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
GreenLeadersSilver level
miami beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at Gabriels 3 nights in July 2014. Everything was well maintained. The room was very clean. The Breakfasts were supurb. They were very accomodating and helpful with umbrellas, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    31
    10
    2
    7
See reviews for
50
219
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

What a gorgeous little escape from the hustle and bustle of Provincetown's main street! We had an entire suite (not sure if that's what my sister intended for our short one-night stay) and it was wonderful. Huge bathtub within which you could relax while watching TV. Nice little toiletries provided. Beautiful little deck overlooking a peaceful treed courtyard with its fishpond and singing birds. The breakfast, which is prepared by lovely staff members in the homey kitchen, was amazing! The only thing missing was a hot tub in the courtyard to relax in in the evening under the cute little white lights they have set up in the trees. We did have one small issue in that one door to our suite did not lock- but we forgot to tell the staff before we left. I highly recommend staying here- for much more then one night! Although I was with my sister at the time, it would be a very romantic setting for couples! Great location within very close walking distance to the main action in Provincetown- but on the back street so as not to be disturbed by noise. It is not on the beachfront.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard- and make sure the doors are capable of locking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
102eg, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
There is so much to do in Provincetown and we also recommend staying more than just one night! An outdoor hot tub in the courtyard would be a nice addition and it is on our wish list although many of our rooms do have two person jacuzzi tubs. In regards to the locking of doors, all our our doors do lock and we also provide a second deadbolt on each door. Your unit had a French door where you first need to lift the ladle to lock. We will be installing a sign on all of our French doors going forward! Thank you and come see us again soon. Elizabeth, innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

My first time staying there was 4th of July weekend. I was greeted warmly upon arrival, offered a coffee and a sofa while I waited for my room, WAY before their standard arrival time.
Beautiful room, great bed, love the kitchenette!
Every request I made was fulfilled immediately, and each employee I passed wished me a sincere "good day".
This place is too good to be true, in an era of being treated like an inconvenience by most hotels.
Bonus points to Chris, who went above and beyond in his helpfulness!
I WILL ONLY STAY HERE FROM NOW ON!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

There is no place we would rather celebrate our anniverary (10th) and no one we would rather celebrate with...than the hosts, staff and friends we have made at Gabriel's.
The hosts, Elizabeth x 2 are wonderful,caring hosts and their son Chris a charming and helpful young man. The room was immaculate and immediately cleaned and restocked every morning with towels, soap and linens.
The good morning breakfast in the great room overseen by Jeanne and Karen was as always delicious. There is nothing like egg scrambled with feta, spinach, tomato and cheese. The muffins and additional fare is yummy and all included in the price.
Gabriel's is centrally located to all the action- and all we had to do was open our windows and hear the street music from the Portuguese Festival singers. What a delight to fall asleep to.
Thank you Elizabeth x 2 and Chris and Jeanne and the rest ofd the staff. Come and stay here folks...you will love it!
Loretta and Terry Porter Fahey

Room Tip: Any room in the inn will be wonderful They have pet friendly rooms, children friendly rooms, family...
See more room tips
Green Features: Elizabth x 2 and Chris provided for any need you have quickly and promptly. There winning personalities brighten up the Great Room in the morning and their staff reflects their love for the inn keeping industry.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Cozy, neat, comfortable, great experience! The breakfast was amazing, cooked on the spot to your personal requirements, just delicious. The staff very friendly and with the best location, just 3 minutes from Commercial Street. Everything was just perfect!

Room Tip: Agatha Christie's has some stairs, just be aware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, ON, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights here at the beginning of June for our 10th Wedding Anniversary and I can't say enough! The room was gorgeous (we stayed in the Susan room) very spacious with a gigantic jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, the grounds to the hotel were stunning and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. We were travellling with a St Bernard and a pug/cocker cross and they were treated as finely as we were. There were dog beds with a treat waiting in the room for them with doggy bags for cleanups on walks and giant sheets to cover the bed and sofa so they could feel at home. The park right next to the hotel made taking them for a quick bathroom break a breeze and the dog friendly patios within walking distance made it a complication free holiday! The breakfast in the morning was top notch as well. We'd started planning our return before we even left! We'll most definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We're not B&B people but our stay at Gabriel's may have changed that. If you're traveling with your dog this is a great place to stay. Very dog friendly with a park right next to it. Easy walk to all the activity in PTown, yet still very tranquil.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Address: 102 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1979 and ideally located in the heart of beautiful Provincetown. Our historic hotel features 7 luxurious rooms, 1 suite and 8 spacious apartment units. In-room amenities include tempurpedic mattresses, private balconies, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, steam baths, free Wi-Fi, TV's, DVD players, wet bar, and Keurig coffee makers.Guests delight in our complimentary made to order breakfast, served daily in the Great Room or our lush garden courtyard patio. Enjoy homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon. Children and pets are always welcome for an additional charge. Private nearby parking is available for $10 daily and we offer a free shuttle service from the Provincetown Airport or the Pier.Come experience our first class property and service today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, T4B, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel`s At The Ashbrooke Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.