We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay that can't be surpassed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Save Saved
You added The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
102 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Provincetown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A delightful stay that can't be surpassed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Our expectations were high after researching the best place to stay in Provincetown. I must say that the Elizabeth's, Christopher and their lovely staff exceeded our expectations. They were so friendly and thoughtful and anticipated the needs of their guests way beyond anywhere else we have stayed. Breakfast was fabulous . The gardens were lovely. We stayed in Mary Oliver and enjoyed our own balcony, the jacuzzi, and found serenity just one block away from Commercial Street. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    22
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
41
188
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hingham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

They are family run, and can't do enough for you. Breakfast was delicious and the cookies every afternoon were delightful. Very clean bathrooms and rooms. When we decided to go to the beach they loaded us up with chairs, towels and bottled water!!!! All the staff we polite and warm. Withing walking distance to to all the best restaurants!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our stay at Gabriel's was warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The Elizabeth's and Christopher made it feel like you were checking into home and not a hotel. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. There was someone to answer questions if needed yet the property felt private and you were not overwhelmed by other guests. The rooms were nicely decorated and cleaned well, they have a wonderful supply of entertainment (dvds, books, games). It was nice to be treated to cookies in the afternoon and decaf coffee at night time. Also it was a luxury to have breakfast included in our stay. The location is wonderful and its amazing how quiet it is at night when you are only a block away from Commerical street. I especially appreciated the parking accommodation as I needed to leave every day and parking can be so difficult in Provincetown. We look forward to a return trip.
We also enjoyed going to Race Point Beach, The Sand Dune Tours and Trolley Tour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay. The staff is wonderful. Shout out to Jean for her kindness and hospitality. Rooms are clean. Each room is named after a person. Quiet place yet close to the wharf, dining, and shopping. Staff is so accommodating. The monument is located close to Gabriel's. Breakfast was provided and is delicious. And Gabriel's is pet friendly too.
Parking is provided a short walk from the Inn. I would go back for another stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amagansett, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

There is nothing that compares to a stay at Gabriel's: the accommodations unparalleled, the location perfect, the staff lovely (especially the owner's who make you feel like guests in their home) and the food!....words fail. We have made a pilgrimage to P-Town and Gabriel's an annual family tradition. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, MA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I (and our dog) had a wonderful stay at Gabriel's. We were able to check in early. Check in was handled by Christopher who was very helpful and polite. Our room (Laurel) was huge and had an amazing bathroom (jacuzzi and steam shower) and a decent sized kitchen. The location is great... walking distance to everything. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch. I was overcharged when paying the second half upon arrival but they promptly reimbursed me the difference after I brought it to their attention. They were very accommodating to dogs. They provided treats (on the first day), a water bowl, poop bags, a doggie bed, etc. They also provided recommendation for restaurants and activities with your dog. My only (minor) complaints would be that parking was kind of a pain... it's a 7 min. or so walk which kind of sucks when carrying stuff and walking your dog around in the heat... and the coffee pods (two caffeinated & 1 decaf) were never replaced after the first night (we stayed three nights). You can also hear a lot of plumbing in our room... like every time the room above us flushed their toilet you could hear it (surprisingly loudly) through the wall. It didn't bother me too much as I'm a heavy sleeper, but I can see it waking others up in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Three of us stayed in the Ariel room for four nights. Two parents and our 21 year old son. We come to Provincetown at least 1-2 times per year and this was the first time we tried a bed and breakfast place. I'm not usually big on B&Bs. Gabriel's was fabulous. The property has many places to sit,relax enjoy the birds, gardens, fish pond and of course the hustle of Bradford St. All three of us found it very relaxing here. All the staff are great, very welcoming and easy going. I think they are truly focused on the guests comfort and enjoyment. We enjoyed playing cards in the great room at night. The breakfast was amazing. So many nice touches including ice machine, filling your water bottle in the kitchen, apples & cookies snacks. We will be back. And the hosts make great suggestions for dining and other adventures.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Address: 102 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1979 and ideally located in the heart of beautiful Provincetown. Our historic hotel features 7 luxurious rooms, 1 suite and 8 spacious apartment units. In-room amenities include tempurpedic mattresses, private balconies, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, steam baths, free Wi-Fi, TV's, DVD players, wet bar, and Keurig coffee makers.Guests delight in our complimentary made to order breakfast, served daily in the Great Room or our lush garden courtyard patio. Enjoy homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon. Children and pets are always welcome for an additional charge. Private nearby parking is available for $10 daily and we offer a free shuttle service from the Provincetown Airport or the Pier.Come experience our first class property and service today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel`s At The Ashbrooke Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.