We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Land's End Inn

Save Saved
You added Land's End Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Land's End Inn
22 Commercial St., Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Berlin, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I spent a breezy March getaway weekend with my daughters at the Lands End Inn. We stayed in the Schoolmans Suite which was the most amazing, opulent and luxurious place we've ever stayed. We were greeted and assisted from the parking lot upon arrival and enjoyed every minute we stayed there. The view from our room was magnificent. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Everyone we met was smiling and accommodating. We cannot even imagine how wonderful this place must be in the summer, and we are certainly planning to find out!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
125
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Land's End is a perfect getaway. It is quiet and peaceful with views of the ocean sunrise to sunset. The rooms are comfortable and clean with dust free antiques throughout the Inn. Each room is something to look at, like a museum. My husband and I stayed in the library room on the main floor. At 5:00, we were served wine in front of the fireplace with some cheese and crackers and other complimentary snacks. In the morning, we sat out on our deck drinking coffee and enjoying our continental breakfast looking out at the ocean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We are looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view and are decorated differently. The website describes each room perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011 via mobile

Ideal location, close to but not in, the commercial area. Situated on top of hillock with spectacular views of the bay. Rooms are very comfortable, tastefully furnished, and clean. Friendly and efficient service. Continental breakfast was simple but most enjoyable. All in all, we had a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

You might end up here, the Land Of Wonderful. This place is a delight to the sight, senses and soul. Walking thru the building and grounds is like being on an expedition, you just don't know what will be around the next corner. It is quiet and serene, hilltop oceanview, you can't help but chill. The decor speaks for itself...AB FAB.........the breakfast is perfect and the coffee is the BEST. Did I forget to mention that I loved the wine and cheese every afternoon??? Good wine and Good cheese. Nothing could be improved upon here, including the staff. Michael the manager couldn't be more gracious and helpful, like the decor....AB FAB. My only regret is that I didn't get to meet Joseph until the morning I was leaving. cuz he's FAB too!!!!! I would like to add that I also manage a small hotel in a tourist town and I'm a tough critic, "but, I got nothin" .Sublime, Superb, Seductive and really just Absolutely Fabulous!!!!!! Worth every penny, I will be back!

Room Tip: One room is more fabulous than the next, I chose the Oak Room because it had 2 queen beds. It also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon - UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

The staff were so accommodating and friendly. We felt as though we'd stepped into a well-written short story – an Agatha Christie a house party so incredibly well-hosted, you almost forget you aren't a personal friend making our stay one that we will never forget. We stayed in the Library room with amazing views over the ocean and it was fabulous. The Inn was exceptionally clean, cozy, comfortable and simply amazing. Kudos to all!
Breakfast – so deliciously fresh, varied and amazing whilst sitting on the circular veranda feeling like a film star!! There was always an afternoon wine and cheese awaiting us after a day exploring Provincetown.

Thanks Land End Inn for making our holiday a memory we will never forget.

Janet & Paul

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were only in Provincetown for one day and after spending a night at this place wish we could have stayed longer. The location is perfect, offering a perfect view of Provincetown and the coast, the staff was incredible and we were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of their breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese. All and all a great experience as we’d definitely visit again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here for a few nights away after getting married, and were so enraptured by the experience we changed our plans and stayed an extra night. It's like another world, and we couldn't tear ourselves away. The rooms were immaculate and gorgeously appointed, the staff was above-and-beyond hospitable, the gardens fragrant and beautiful, and the view is like nothing I've ever seen. To say the inn exceeded my expectations would be an understatement. From bagels and good, strong coffee in the morning to wine and cheese at dusk, we looked forward every night to lounging on the panoramic deck overlooking the tip of PTown. Our first room, the romantic, victorian-esque Gold, had a lovely private porch and pretty tiled shower. We spent our last night in the spectacular Moroccan Tower, from which we could watch the sun rise AND set, a different feel with its exotic antique decor. Little touches rounded out the experience: plenty of refreshments always available, water and fruit; knowledgeable and friendly staff who guided us well re: dining and entertainment. And such comfortable beds! No amount of hyperbole will adequately serve my affection for this remarkable inn.

Room Tip: Garden level isn't the usual code for ground level - it's up on a hill, so rooms are really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Land's End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St., Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high atop of Gull Hill in Provincetown's charming West End, Land's End Inn offers exquisite inn accommodations with panoramic ocean views as well as distinctive service. The New York Times describes Land's End Inn as "a lavishly decorated outpost atop the West End with extravagant views and gorgeous grounds." Eighteen luxurious guest rooms, commanding ocean views, a few steps to the water, and all just a short walk to downtown Provincetown, make Land's End Inn the perfect place for romance and relaxation. In addition to private decks and patios, Land's End Inn offers plenty of indoor and outdoor guest common areas for reading, relaxation, romance or reflection. Guests can enjoy the sunny dining room, spectacular great room with its magnificent fireplace, and cozy solarium which affords expansive ocean views and awesome sunsets. Land's End Inn is a destination within itself, yet only a short walk to downtown and all the nightlife, shopping, dining and entertainment that Provincetown offers, and at the door of the spectacular Cape Cod National Seashore. Treat yourself or a loved one to some of the finest luxury lodging accommodations available on Cape Cod. Experience Land's End Inn this season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Land's End Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Provincetown
Lands End Inn Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Land's End Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.