We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to stay in P-Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foxberry Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Foxberry Inn to your Saves list
Foxberry Inn
29 Bradford Street Extension, Provincetown, MA 02657-1907   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Ballston Lake, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to stay in P-Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

This quaint New England Inn style hotel was the most comfortable, clean and inviting place I have ever stayed. The employees and owners are welcoming, friendly, engaging and accommodating. Breakfast each day was fabulous and filling. The accommodations were excellent, clean and always accessible. Close to the beach (walking distance), town and anything you'd like to do while in P-Town and yet a quiet part of the town. I'll stay there every year!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
71
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

John is very personable, our breakfast was delicous, the rooms were very clean & comfortable (beds). Love where it is located ,nice & quiet, 15 min walk into town, or take the shuttle which runs frequently. it was GREAT. Loved it.
We will be back....... Thanx so much John

diane "chicken" myslowski / amsterdam,ny

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is a new Inn in Provincetown right at the end of Bradford Street by the Moors. I was surprised to see a higher end property go up here as it used to be a very basic level motel. The owners have done a great job though. the rooms are very nicely decorated with luxurious beds and the latest in technology (flat screen TV and wifi). The bathroon is tiny but efficient. Anyone too heavy would have had an issue wth the toilet. The breakfast was really great. Huge, fresh selection of breads, eggs, fruit along with tea and coffee.

There really are no negatives. If it had a small pool I suppose that would make it over the top amazing. But its fine as it is and worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

What a pleasant surprise the Foxberry Inn was. It proved to be the quintessential New England Inn, complete with the most hospitable host we've ever encountered. The fact that John, our host, was also the owner of The Foxberry and a "breakfast chef extrordinaire" made things even better.
As ex-airline employees ...and current airplane owners ...we've travelled all over the world for years... and I think The Foxberry Inn is the most perfect hotel we've ever encountered.
We'll most definitely be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye Beach, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the Foxberry. It's been recently remodeled, so everything is new and lovely. John, the manager was a wonderful host. Breakfast is listed as continental, but John cooked extra wonderful surprises for a hot breakfast each day. The inn is close to the bike trail, so it was very easy to bike to Race Point National Seashore. Gorgeous!!!
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

I highly recommend the Foxberry Inn. I can't tell you how wonderful our stay was. I was not sure what the rooms would be like and I was unsure of what kind of experience to expect but our stay was beyond my expectations. The room was extremely clean and beautifully decorated, very comfortable, and the Innkeepers where extremely hospitable. The food they cooked for breakfast was amazing and every comfort was thought about and provided. Delicious snacks were provided all day and night. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone who is thinking of visiting Provincetown.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

The Foxberry Inn is a unique hotel that offers quality rooms, excellent service with all the charm and style you would expect from a much more expensive hotel. From the moment we arrived the owner, John made us feel welcome. My partner and I had a fabulous stay here and would not hesitate returning for any of our trips to Provincetown. It is in a great and convenient location, very close to Herring Cove Beach it is quiet, and you will get a superb nights rest in the newly refurbished rooms; where attention to detail in the design and quality shows. If you want a hearty breakfast, then you won’t be disappointed, - enjoy the fruit, eggs, muffins and the tasty pastries! If you get peckish in the day, then there are always treats and soft drinks available. This is ‘home from home’ we cannot praise enough the service, quality and enjoyment we got from our stay at the Foxberry. It is on our list of favourite places to stay!

Room Tip: Book early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Foxberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxberry Inn

Address: 29 Bradford Street Extension, Provincetown, MA 02657-1907
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate 12 room inn is located in Provincetown's west-end with views of the Cape Cod National Seashore. Herring Cove and Ptown's center are less then a mile in either direction. The Fox is the best of both worlds. Each room has it's own entrance and outside seating area plus the use of the main house with its beautiful dinning room and living room open to the guests from 8:00am to 9:00pm, also where a daily extended continental breakfast is served from 8:00 to 10:00 and afternoon snacks throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Foxberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foxberry Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.