We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“book signing and talk on New Queer Cinema” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provincetown Library

Provincetown Library
356 Commerical St, Provincetown, MA 02657
508-487-7094
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #2 of 26 attractions in Provincetown
Type: Libraries
Attraction Details
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“book signing and talk on New Queer Cinema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

excellent opportunity to meet the author; we did not know that our vacation was going to be at the same time as the Provincetown Film Festival and we hope to attend next year or soon after -- this book reading was part of the Festival

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    28
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
99 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A must for art lovers, also for maritime buffs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

To understand the art, ask for the handy guide at the info desk, to stroll around and see the art. Also see the outsized, accurate model of an award winning schooner, easy to touch and feel with authentic riggings, for those who love the old boats.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Pretty little library on COmmercial Street. If you have kids it's a must do. If not, still stop in for the restroom and to cool off. Everyone should go upstairs to the kids area (HUGE Ship right in the middle) and the 3rd floor for amazing views.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, MI
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“go to the 2nd and 3rd floor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

You will be amazed at what you will see on the 2nd and 3rd floors. It could be in any museum, yet it is in the library. It took many years to build. Do not miss it

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
90 attraction reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Unique and lovely library”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A friend recommended that we visit the library. There is a large size model of a ship between the second and third floors. You can also see scenic views of Provincetown from the third floor windows. We were glad we stopped by.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provincetown Library also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Provincetown Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provincetown Library, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.