We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“book signing and talk on New Queer Cinema” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provincetown Library

Provincetown Library
356 Commerical St, Provincetown, MA 02657
508-487-7094
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Attractions in Provincetown
Type: Libraries, Cultural
Attraction details
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“book signing and talk on New Queer Cinema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

excellent opportunity to meet the author; we did not know that our vacation was going to be at the same time as the Provincetown Film Festival and we hope to attend next year or soon after -- this book reading was part of the Festival

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    40
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
156 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“A must for art lovers, also for maritime buffs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

To understand the art, ask for the handy guide at the info desk, to stroll around and see the art. Also see the outsized, accurate model of an award winning schooner, easy to touch and feel with authentic riggings, for those who love the old boats.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Pretty little library on COmmercial Street. If you have kids it's a must do. If not, still stop in for the restroom and to cool off. Everyone should go upstairs to the kids area (HUGE Ship right in the middle) and the 3rd floor for amazing views.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, MI
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
75 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“go to the 2nd and 3rd floor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

You will be amazed at what you will see on the 2nd and 3rd floors. It could be in any museum, yet it is in the library. It took many years to build. Do not miss it

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
519 reviews 519 reviews
113 attraction reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Unique and lovely library”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A friend recommended that we visit the library. There is a large size model of a ship between the second and third floors. You can also see scenic views of Provincetown from the third floor windows. We were glad we stopped by.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provincetown Library also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Provincetown Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provincetown Library, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.