We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayberry Accommodations

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bayberry Accommodations to your Saves list
Bayberry Accommodations
16 Winthrop Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Commerce, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

It was difficult to find a place that would rent us a place for just one night, several other places in town said they would and then wouldn't follow through with the reservation. Our hostess, Ruth, was very nice and made sure we felt at home. Our room was on the first floor, very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Bayberry again this year and as always our stay was very pleasant. The Bayberry hostess's Cami and Ruth make sure everything is perfect and you're not in need of anything. The Bayberry is quiet and clean, fully of wonderful antiques to browse. The location, just off Commercial Street, is a short walk to shops, galleries and restaurants of all kinds. We highly recommend a stay at the Bayberry!

Room Tip: Cutty Hunk room is a first floor room with a private entrance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is the 7th time we've stayed at this B & B. What a wonderful place. Just a few minutes walk to commercial street or short ride to Herring Cove beach. The inn is clean, warm and welcoming. Each day something new and delicious was available for breakfast. From blueberry muffins to cranberry scones it is all delicious. There is also fruit and bagels , English muffins and cereal available as well.
The staff was very friendly and helpful with Restrauant and entertainment suggestions in town.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Cutty Hunk on the first floor. It was comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colden, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at this B & B for two nights during a trip up through New England. The accommodations were excellent, as was the location of this B & B. It was several blocks from the busy streets, yet close enough for a quick walk to everything...The owner could have been nicer to my wife and I...she never introduced herself, answered questions with a yes or no answer, and made no recommendations on anything. Notwithstanding, I would still recommend this B & B on it's own merits...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

2 min' walk to the center of town!!!
Very clean and worm.
Great breakfast... And you get a good value for you money!
Highly recommended.
The owner is nice and welcoming and will assist you with any tips about the aria

Room Tip: All of the rooms are the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

At least that is how I felt. We had a mini cousin reunion and stayed at The Bayberry over this past Labor Day weekend. Right when I walked in, I felt at home, the setting is very cozy and some classical music was playing in the background. As we checked in we all met the owners Ruth and Cami.
I loved my room immediately ! My brothers room upstairs was just as nice, and my cousin's room across from mine was great too. What a gem The Bayberry is....so very close to Commercial Street with all the shops, restaurants and wine stores.
In the morning there is homemade muffins!! I really enjoyed talking to Ruth, she made you feel so at home, it was like staying with friends! She also have us so nice little tips of what to see and where to eat. I cannot wait to go back !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our first time in Provincetown and first time staying at a bed & breakfast and I must say we will return to the Bayberry! We stayed during Carnival Week. In my research I knew I wanted a good location, parking and a private bathroom. The Bayberry went above and beyond all my expectations. At check in Ruth laid out on the map where all places are to see and be seen and they are just steps from it all. So you can enjoy the action when you want then you get to retreat back to the house and enjoy some peace and quiet. The house has a few outside tables where we enjoyed breakfast each day, which includes hard boiled eggs, yogurt, homemade baked goods, bagels, coffee, juices, etc. We also brought our own wine to enjoy in the early evenings at the same tables. There is also a nice fenced in hot tub which guests can enjoy until 11pm. We were in the Cutty Hunk room for two nights. The room was very tasteful, spotless and oh so comfortable. It also worked well because it had two entrances one went to the kitchen and the other was next to front door which was great to use when coming back late at night. All and all it was a perfect first B&B stay in a great little town. Thank you Ruth and Cami!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayberry Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry Accommodations

Address: 16 Winthrop Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bayberry Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayberry Accommodations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.