We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in Provincetown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayberry Accommodations

Save Saved
You added Bayberry Accommodations to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
Bayberry Accommodations
16 Winthrop Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Niles, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another great stay in Provincetown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned from another wonderful stay at the Bayberry Inn. The rooms were recently updated. Atmosphere was warm and cozy. We were provided with delicious muffins and scones as well ad yogurt and bagels for breakfast each morning. The rooms were clean and neat and attended to each morning. I highly recommend the Bay berry to anyone traveling to PTown. It is centrally located, a short walk to commercial street.

Room Tip: The fireplace room is top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This little b&b is just off commercial street. very convenient. When we arrived, we were greeted by Cami. Our checkin was a breeze. Cami told us the house rules ( which is nothing scary) and what we can do and where to go and showed us our room. she also helped set our room temperature before leaving. Very friendly and personal service!
The room is cosy and the entire house is very clean and tidy. There are also spa quality toiletries in the toilets.
The next morning we met Ruth. Like Cami, she is also very friendly and even suggested to us on how to get to falmouth on sunday.The breakfast served are bagels and muffins and baked goods. There were also yoghurt and juices and milk in the fridge. Ruth was afraid that we didnt have enough coffee and'offered to make more.
On the day that we checked out, we tried to print our bus tickets. The printer was throwing a hissy fit and refused to print.Ruth and Cami fixed that for us.
In all our, this little b&b is a little gem in a town full of B&B. There is a hot tub behind the house. The service is personal and the room is extremely clean and very quiet. I would strongly recommend this B&B to anyone going to province town!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I were on a two week road trip and discovered two things, Provincetown and the Bayberry Inn. Didn't have any reservations and drove around looking at our various options. Liked the look from the outside of the Bayberry and after being shown around decided to stay two nights. Our room at the front of the house with its own entrance was very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice both mornings. The house and its grounds are very well maintained and have a feeling of being "right at home" A special thanks to Ruth and Cami for all their suggestions for what to do around Ptown. We would stay again and recommend it highly. Park your car and you can walk anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We just returned from 4 nights at the bayberry and I had to write a review to thank the staff and reccomend the inn to others. From the moment we checked in until the time we left we were made to feel right at home. The room was spotless, the mattress firm, and the house so very quite for sleeping that the stay was perfect.

When we arrived Ruth greeted us, checked us in - showed us around and made sure we had everything we needed. She was pleasant and efficient. During our stay she was very social during breakfast, but was not intrusive, I loved the way that she and her partner, Cami have painted and kept the property up. It really shows in the way they decorate and maintain it. Someone on a previous review had said that the property is dated, but I disagree. Yes, this is an old home. But the decor is classy with lots of antiques and homey touches. Bathrooms are modern and updated - and very clean.

Breakfast is a continental self serve setup. I was worried that it would be just bagels and coffee and was ready to go out each morning, but was pleasantly surprised to find that I could have a good/nutritious breakfast each morning. Cami made homemade treats each morning to accompany the offerings of yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, bagels, hard boiled eggs, and coffee and juice. There is a small table that seats 4 inside with comfortable wing chairs to relax with your morning coffee. Outside there are many places to sit and a nice courtyard in the rear that also has a hot tub.

Our room was in the front of the house, ground floor, with a separate entrance. Very comfortable and I can't stress enough how clean everything was. Patrick rounded out the team of hosts and made sure that we had everything needed to enjoy our stay.

We have stayed at many places in Provincetown as we have been coming for vacations here since the early 80's. This inn ranks up there as one of the ones I will be returning to as the hosts were friendly and helpful, the grounds perfect, and the breakfast nicely done. We plan to come back next year in the spring.

Highly recommended.

Tim S/Anthony S

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are a good choice as some have private entrances. Also the stairs are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a small B&B but very comfortable with friendly service from the resident owners. Our room was on the ground floor and though not large, it had character as it was furnished with very interesting antiques and pictures. Breakfast is included though this is 'continental' only, but it was very nice with homemade cookies or muffins. Some space for sitting outside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Loved our time at the Bayberry Accomodations in PTown. Everything was great,
Perfect location in the center of town, beautifully appointed rooms, our bed was extremely comfortable!! Great outdoor space including 3 separate areas; a front deck area with tables, chairs, umbrellas, a side deck area and the back jaccuzzi and sun deck area very private.
Ample onsite parking as well.
This was our 1st stay here but well definately be back. Ruth, Patrick and Cami were gracious hosts and the home baked breakfast treats were delicious.

Room Tip: any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was my first stay at the Bayberry. I've stayed in a number of places over the years, and the Bayberry is the best overall. The house is nicely appointed with antiques and my room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is simple and self-serve, but includes a home-made item each day. The hosts were friendly and helpful without being oppressive. The location is great. Queit, but just steps to the action on Commercial Street. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayberry Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry Accommodations

Address: 16 Winthrop Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bayberry Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayberry Accommodations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.