We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in PTown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Colony Inn to your Saves list
Cape Colony Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct-Special Offer
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A Gem in PTown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I and our Yorky, Lenny, have just returned from a quick weekend in PTown. On short notice we were able to make a reservation and the Cape Colony Inn and were delighted they welcomed Lenny. Check-in was thorough and friendly (including a treat for Lenny) and we were impressed with the Inn. In addition to a very clean room with up to date features, the Inn includes a horshoe pit, volleyball area, barbecue area, firepit and a HEATED pool. If you don't think a heated pool outside is a big deal, then you're not from around here, where even a nice day is cool. The continental breakfast included pastries, cereal, yogurt, juice, hard boiled eggs and waffles plus delicious coffee, every day. They even provided boxes so that you could take your breakfast and eat it out by the pool, or back in your room. Very nice. The entire Inn is well maintained, with a lovely garden down the side of the pool fence. And despite being full, we rarely heard anyone else from our room. It's a short walk to Commercial street and several eating establishments. It's a bit of a walk to the ferry piers but PediCabs will come pick you up and deliver you, for a fee you determine. (be generous please, some of those hills are tough to bike up with two mmmmm at least one person that's heavy in the back. We took the ride from the Inn to the Red Inn for dinner. It was great riding down Commercial Street in the Pedicab.
We look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and wouldn't have known there was a second floor above us if we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Rick,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that your family and Lenny, enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and heated pool. Please note that, in addition to the Pedi cabs, the Provincetown shuttle stops at the hotel and runs every half hour in and out of town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    171
    30
    4
    8
See reviews for
103
203
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here recently with my Mom, we had a fabulous time. This Inn is super clean, modern and so comfortable. Love the Keurig coffee machine in the room. Great location if you like walking, it's approximately 15 minutes to the heart of the town, not far, but if it rains you'll get wet. Also a little far for an elderly person. Breakfast was very good, boiled eggs a nice touch. Low sugar option in yogurts would be nice for diabetics. Great swimming pool and super clean facilities. Would definitely recommend staying here, staff really warm and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, in room Keurig coffee maker and heated pool. We also want to thank you for the sugar free yogurt suggestion and will look into it. Please note for your next visit, the Provincetown shuttle stops at the hotel and runs every half hour in and out of town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have travel a lot, and seen a lot of hotel, but this one is the most clean and comfortable that I have been in. The personnel is very attentive and super polite. The breakfast is plentiful. I recommend strongly this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Claude,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We found the Cape Colony folks to be extremely accommodating in a town where the in season rates are higher than we are accustomed to paying. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful especially the lady at the front desk. We really appreciated the included hot breakfast. It was quite exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Yvonne,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast, with fresh waffles and wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Have never before experienced hotel staff that made us feel so overwhelming welcome and appreciated. Treated us as if we were long-time friends, and not simply paying customers. There were 4 of us traveling together. The room we stayed in was a 2-room suite. Very clean and quiet, and offered privacy to both couples. The grounds were very well attended. We especially liked taking a night stroll on the beach before chatting around the hotel's fire pit at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Tom,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and providing your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful staff that we are so fortunate to have,along with experiencing our clean, newly renovated rooms and bathrooms. Additionally we as glad that you were able to enjoy all the additional amenities the Cape Colony Inn has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

When you are going to Provincetown with a friend, two large beds makes that more comfortable. We have enjoyed being guests there for two years and plan another for 2015. The Hotel is not close to the center, so you will not be awakened by any noise. Can't wait to go again to Provincetown!

Room Tip: Rent the second floor and you will avoid any noise from first floor guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Brian,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us again and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, Simmons Beauty rest pillow top mattresses and expanded breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The beds were soft, rooms clean and nicely decorated, staff very kind (even to complaining guests who were in the wrong and did not deserve their kindness), reasonable continental breakfast with waffles. The downfalls are that it is a walk from town (for healthy semi-athletic people it was fine for one or two days, but wouldn't want to walk it many days in a row) and the pool was green. On the last issue, I did hear the GM say to another group that the pool was being shocked later that day. They did have a nice area to sit out by a fire pit in the evening and a few outdoor games that I could see enjoying with friends if we had been able to stay longer.

Room Tip: There are no elevators that I could see. Don't get the second floor if stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Jamie,
Thank you for staying with us at the CCI and providing such a wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms with Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top Mattresses and especially pleased that you enjoyed our expanded breakfast that now includes fresh waffles and hardboiled egg. Additionally, we are pleased to tell you that the pool was treated and continues to remain crystal clear. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Family Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 Blocks from Public Beach, 57 Newly Renovated and immaculate rooms, featuring Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses & Pacific Coast Pillows, Cape Colony Inn offers the most comfortable bed at the best value in Provincetown. Air Conditioning, Heated Pool, Complimentary Wifi & Breakfast including Fresh Belgian Waffles, Fresh Fruit, Yogurt, Cereal, Coffee, Juices, Pastries, and more. A unique photograph adorns each room taken by local photographers of their favorite outer cape spots. Bed are triple sheeted with comforters and each room furnished with a new Flat Screen TV, Keurig Brewing Machines, Mini Refrigerator with freezer, Microwave, Ipod Clock Radios, Rusk Personal Products, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer and more. Outdoor Picnic & Games Area features Weber Gas Grills, Picnic Tables, Volley Ball, Ping Pong, Shuffle Board & Horseshoe Pit. Short walk to shops, galleries, restaurants, & clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Colony Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.