We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Colony Inn to your Saves list
Cape Colony Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rate Book Direct
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here recently with my Mom, we had a fabulous time. This Inn is super clean, modern and so comfortable. Love the Keurig coffee machine in the room. Great location if you like walking, it's approximately 15 minutes to the heart of the town, not far, but if it rains you'll get wet. Also a little far for an elderly person. Breakfast was very good, boiled eggs a nice touch. Low sugar option in yogurts would be nice for diabetics. Great swimming pool and super clean facilities. Would definitely recommend staying here, staff really warm and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, in room Keurig coffee maker and heated pool. We also want to thank you for the sugar free yogurt suggestion and will look into it. Please note for your next visit, the Provincetown shuttle stops at the hotel and runs every half hour in and out of town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    229
    42
    5
    9
See reviews for
165
253
25
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have travel a lot, and seen a lot of hotel, but this one is the most clean and comfortable that I have been in. The personnel is very attentive and super polite. The breakfast is plentiful. I recommend strongly this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Claude,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We found the Cape Colony folks to be extremely accommodating in a town where the in season rates are higher than we are accustomed to paying. The staff we met were very friendly and helpful especially the lady at the front desk. We really appreciated the included hot breakfast. It was quite exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Yvonne,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast, with fresh waffles and wonderful staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Have never before experienced hotel staff that made us feel so overwhelming welcome and appreciated. Treated us as if we were long-time friends, and not simply paying customers. There were 4 of us traveling together. The room we stayed in was a 2-room suite. Very clean and quiet, and offered privacy to both couples. The grounds were very well attended. We especially liked taking a night stroll on the beach before chatting around the hotel's fire pit at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Tom,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and providing your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful staff that we are so fortunate to have,along with experiencing our clean, newly renovated rooms and bathrooms. Additionally we as glad that you were able to enjoy all the additional amenities the Cape Colony Inn has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

When you are going to Provincetown with a friend, two large beds makes that more comfortable. We have enjoyed being guests there for two years and plan another for 2015. The Hotel is not close to the center, so you will not be awakened by any noise. Can't wait to go again to Provincetown!

Room Tip: Rent the second floor and you will avoid any noise from first floor guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Brian,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us again and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, Simmons Beauty rest pillow top mattresses and expanded breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelby
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The beds were soft, rooms clean and nicely decorated, staff very kind (even to complaining guests who were in the wrong and did not deserve their kindness), reasonable continental breakfast with waffles. The downfalls are that it is a walk from town (for healthy semi-athletic people it was fine for one or two days, but wouldn't want to walk it many days in a row) and the pool was green. On the last issue, I did hear the GM say to another group that the pool was being shocked later that day. They did have a nice area to sit out by a fire pit in the evening and a few outdoor games that I could see enjoying with friends if we had been able to stay longer.

Room Tip: There are no elevators that I could see. Don't get the second floor if stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Jamie,
Thank you for staying with us at the CCI and providing such a wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms with Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top Mattresses and especially pleased that you enjoyed our expanded breakfast that now includes fresh waffles and hardboiled egg. Additionally, we are pleased to tell you that the pool was treated and continues to remain crystal clear. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My partner and I usually prefer to stay in town but the prices were way too high and we couldn't get two nights together. We choose the Cape Colony Inn due to the price, the pool, the continental breakfast and the location. Checking in/out was a breeze. The walk into town wasn't bad either. We definitely got our exercise the two days we were there though! The rooms are really nice and by chance we got the second floor which we loved! The overall atmosphere was a little nosier than we were used to but no biggie. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Christine,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed our heated pool and expanded breakfast with fresh waffles and hard boiled eggs. Please note for your next visit, the Provincetown shuttle stops at the hotel and runs every half hour in and out of town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 13 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#8 of 13 in Provincetown
3.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
20.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 Blocks from Public Beach, 57 Newly Renovated and immaculate rooms, featuring Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses & Pacific Coast Pillows, Cape Colony Inn offers the most comfortable bed at the best value in Provincetown. Air Conditioning, Heated Pool, Complimentary Wifi & Breakfast including Fresh Belgian Waffles, Fresh Fruit, Yogurt, Cereal, Coffee, Juices, Pastries, and more. A unique photograph adorns each room taken by local photographers of their favorite outer cape spots. Bed are triple sheeted with comforters and each room furnished with a new Flat Screen TV, Keurig Brewing Machines, Mini Refrigerator with freezer, Microwave, Ipod Clock Radios, Rusk Personal Products, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer and more. Outdoor Picnic & Games Area features Weber Gas Grills, Picnic Tables, Volley Ball, Ping Pong, Shuffle Board & Horseshoe Pit. Short walk to shops, galleries, restaurants, & clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Colony Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.