We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay at Provincetown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Colony Inn to your Saves list
Cape Colony Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rate Book Direct
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay at Provincetown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great place to stay in Provincetown. Rooms are very nice and large. They were recently redone and are equipped with a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. It is very walkable to the center of town and only 2 blocks to the bay.
The staff is very nice and accomodating. The breakfast is very good. There is also a pretty heated pool to relax by.
The price was very reasonable. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Fernstrom,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    179
    31
    4
    8
See reviews for
116
207
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The decor of the rooms scream Cape Cod vacation. The beds are super comfortable. Staff are friendly but it depends on who it is. The continental breakfast was pretty good - the waffle maker is a nice touch.

It is a little more than 1 mile to downtown Ptown. I would recommend driving instead of walking. Overall, a very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Cape Colony Inn for three nights in October. We enjoyed every moment.
The room was bright, nicely decorated and comfortable. Continental breakfast was quite adequate, except that the space allowed for eating it is too small. Too bad the staff did not mention that we could take the breakfast and eat around the pool. Overall we were most pleased and will be back. It is a great deal for the money. Michael

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Michael,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Overall a pretty good stay at the Cape Colony motel, which is situated about one mile from the centre of Provincetown, Cape Cod. The lady on reception was very efficient & recommended a local restaurant (which we didn't try) & advised on the best route for walking into town. The King room that we had was spacious with a very comfortable bed, the room had fairly recently been re-decorated, there were a couple of negatives however, firstly the bathroom could have been cleaner, the tiled floor (room 103) had dirty edges & the grouting could have done with refreshing, the main issue was the fact that the adjoining rooms above & to both sides cause noise disturbance when people come & go, which, if like us you had your sleep disturbed by noisy neighbours early morning that can be an issue for some. The plumbing is also very noisy, when water is run in the room upstairs, there is a distinctive sound of 'running water' through the pipework, it's a good job that someone above us didn't take a shower in the early hours of the morning! The free breakfast was good with a choice of lighter options such as muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereals, juice etc., so no complaints there.

Room Tip: Probably advisable to go for a first floor room (2nd floor if you are from the USA) in this 2 storey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that your visit was not perfect but expect you will be pleased to know that we are scheduled to renovate the bathrooms including new floors for 2014. We hope you will visit us again and appreciate your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at the CCI! The newly renovated room was clean & comfortable. Excellent breakfast & the do it yourself waffles were yummy! We stayed an extra night. Sheila at the front office was friendly and personable! She certainly was a great ambassador for The Inn!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The staff was just lovely. Accommodations were clean. (A little dated in the bathroom area, but otherwise a very nice room. Clean crisp sheets. Had a two bedroom room- worked out great for us!! Privacy for all!!

Room Tip: There were three of us traveling. A couple and a single. The two bedroom room was great. (Would be g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW HAVEN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is our second time staying at Cape Colony Inn. It was wonderful experience again! Very clean, large room, comfy beds and staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here. There is breakfast available and you can either bring it back to your room or eat at the pool. The pool is heated so you can use it in October too!! There is also a refrigerator, a Keurig coffee maker and a microwave in the room which is a nice bonus.

It’s about a 15-20 minute walk to the center. We took Commercial Street so the walk was great we saw so many galleries & shops along the way!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Bryan,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Family Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 Blocks from Public Beach, 57 Newly Renovated and immaculate rooms, featuring Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses & Pacific Coast Pillows, Cape Colony Inn offers the most comfortable bed at the best value in Provincetown. Air Conditioning, Heated Pool, Complimentary Wifi & Breakfast including Fresh Belgian Waffles, Fresh Fruit, Yogurt, Cereal, Coffee, Juices, Pastries, and more. A unique photograph adorns each room taken by local photographers of their favorite outer cape spots. Bed are triple sheeted with comforters and each room furnished with a new Flat Screen TV, Keurig Brewing Machines, Mini Refrigerator with freezer, Microwave, Ipod Clock Radios, Rusk Personal Products, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer and more. Outdoor Picnic & Games Area features Weber Gas Grills, Picnic Tables, Volley Ball, Ping Pong, Shuffle Board & Horseshoe Pit. Short walk to shops, galleries, restaurants, & clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Colony Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.