We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend on the cape!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cape Colony Inn to your Saves list
Cape Colony Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct-Special Offer
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Great weekend on the cape!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

The new owners have gone all out to make this place a good one! The mattresses are the ones that call you in to stay and sleep in... so we did! What a great staff! They help out with a smile, working together like a well oiled machine. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Sheran, Thank you for choosing the Cape Colony Inn. We are very happy that you really enjoyed your visit to the Cape Colony Inn. Our new Simmons Beauty Rest Pillow Top Mattresses are a huge success with our guests. May others, like yourself want to sleep in and often do !!!! My staff takes great pride creating a relaxing and memorable experience for all out guests. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to your next visit!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    171
    31
    4
    8
See reviews for
103
203
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I spent the weekend at Cape Colony Inn with a couple of friends after seeing someone promoting it on his facebook wall. I was not sure what to expect as the hotel was just coming off a renovation but was VERY pleasantly surprised. The manager greeted us personally and was a friendly and helpful guide for our entire stay. He made sure we had everything we needed (like an iron and directions to dinner places.) The room was pleasantly decorated with crisp and clean colors. The local art was a nice touch as well and gave a more personalized feel to the entire place. I would definitely recommend this place for a stay in Ptown - the prices are great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Vish, Thank you for staying with us at CCI. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My friends and I stayed in two seperate rooms. We were VERY glad that we were probably the first to stay in the newly remodeled rooms. Everyone seemed very friendly, from house keeping to the front desk. Sheila was a peach...very pleasant and friendly. Cory in maintenance was also very helpful. We we're set back to hear management tell us that they did not have rooms to accomadate people with allergies to animals! When we asked about pet free rooms, we were told to stay at another hotel! I feel that will be are final stay at Cape Colony Inn. It's a shame we had stayed there for many years.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Owner at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Jan, Thank you for returning with us at CCI. We are pleased you had a nice experience. I am sorry if you were given incorrect information, since we do in fact have pet free rooms. However all rooms are thoroughly cleaned including A/C filters, vacuumed, triple sheeting and much more after every visit, and special care is given to make sure that there are no signs that a pet stayed in the room prior to a guest check in. We hope you will come back for another visit and take advantage of our many specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The renovations make this inn a very nice place to stay. Everything newly painted, new walls in bathrooms, new furniture, comfortable beds, new refrigerators. Pool just opened. Breadkfast is continental style, but there is a waffle machine. 15 minute walk downtown. Even a $3 coupon for whale watching!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Mary, Thank you for staying with us at CCI. We are glad you enjoyed our new Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses , breakfast and our walk to everything location. We hope you will be able to take advantage of our specials and come back for another visit this season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The inn is only a five-minute drive to downtown Provincetown, or you could take a bus, which stops right there. The room was newly painted in tasteful colors, with wainscoting that gave it a homey feel. The bed linens were top-of-the-line and the beds comfortable. The one night we stayed in we had plenty of room at the table for two couples to play card games and hang out. The free breakfast was more than ample--fresh fruit, brewed coffees, waffles, bagels, and muffins. Any time we needed service, we received almost immediate attention. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The inn is proximate to the city, the ocean, and a great state park, where we took our motorcycles. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Andrea, Thank you for staying at CCI. We appreciate your feedback , are glad to hear you had a nice time and hope you have time to take advantage of our summer specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

This place was in the middle of their reformation process. Not really ready for the public. The TV had 2 remotes, which if you had. Kids could be a nightmare. And the WIFI didn't work! A big minus. Very noisy. A little pricey too at $155/night.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Chester, Thank you for staying with us at CCI. We have addressed your concerns and installed a new state of the art 100mps wifi network on 5/22, and are programming the single tv remotes as we speak. We had just unpacked our new flat screen tv's days before you arrived and we are in the process of programming the Comcast remotes. We had not heard about any noise issues, and had upgraded floor to floor sound proofing during our recent renovation. While most guests have respect for their neighbors, we are happy to address any noise issues. Please consider visiting again and we will be glad to take good care of you. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My Husband and I had a great time away. We loved the location because it was close to everywhere we visit. The rooms were nicely painted and clean and the beds were very comfortable and the staff was very helpful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Doreen, Thank you for visiting CCI. We are delighted you had a nice stay and enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We hope that you will be able to visit us again this year and take advantage of our summer and fall specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Family Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 Blocks from Public Beach, 57 Newly Renovated and immaculate rooms, featuring Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses & Pacific Coast Pillows, Cape Colony Inn offers the most comfortable bed at the best value in Provincetown. Air Conditioning, Heated Pool, Complimentary Wifi & Breakfast including Fresh Belgian Waffles, Fresh Fruit, Yogurt, Cereal, Coffee, Juices, Pastries, and more. A unique photograph adorns each room taken by local photographers of their favorite outer cape spots. Bed are triple sheeted with comforters and each room furnished with a new Flat Screen TV, Keurig Brewing Machines, Mini Refrigerator with freezer, Microwave, Ipod Clock Radios, Rusk Personal Products, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer and more. Outdoor Picnic & Games Area features Weber Gas Grills, Picnic Tables, Volley Ball, Ping Pong, Shuffle Board & Horseshoe Pit. Short walk to shops, galleries, restaurants, & clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cape Colony Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.