We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bradford House & Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Bradford House & Motel to your Saves list
Bradford House & Motel
41 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1357   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
Royal Oak, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We rented the penthouse for most of the week. It's a great room with a terrific view. The room is like a little cabin. Knotty pine walls and ceiling. There is a nice sitting area and a little refrigerator. Would be nice if they had a coffee maker in the room. Even dive hotels offer that. There is a huge deck off the room with plenty of seating. I must say that after a few days of walking up and down the outdoor steps we all had sore legs. The steps probably don't meet code. That aside, I recommend this place for a stay. Walking distance to active Provincetown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ansonia, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have been staying at the Bradford House and Motel for the past 20 yrs. and I have never been disappointed. Pat the owner is always updating the rooms and takes great care to accommodate all the guests. You can conveniently walk to downtown Commercial street in a few minutes and yet be far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. The rooms are always comfortable, clean and spacious. Pat is great and friendly and will help with anything you need. This is my home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is place is great. They women that owns and runs the place is sweet as can be and is willing to help with anything you need. We did stay in the "penthouse" room of the house and it was quite comfortable. The place is in a great location. You are just far enough away to keep things quiet at night but you are in walking distance to EVERYTHING! Definitely would stay here again. One Suggestion make sure you bring your own toiletries they don't offer any!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great stay, great location, great hosts, great value for money.
Patricia & husband couldn't have been nicer, we arrived on spec so just got one night as it was fully booked for the second night we wanted. Patricia went out of her way to get us accommodation for our second night, phoning other hotels & inns, was happy to let us park our car there & stay elsewhere where there was no parking. The room was clean & comfortable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when in P.Town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Was a little hesitant when I first booked, but this was a great place. The owner was friendly and accomodating. We were able to check in early, gave us an end room, #1, (quieter) and was very gracious. She did note that she didn't stay up late to check late comers in, so plan accordingly.

The room was very clean and well maintained. Nice shower and great king bed.

We were happy to see it was so close to the Boatslip, downtown, and lots of venues. We will stay again.
Pete & Louie

Room Tip: #1 was great (King bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If this place were located in another city or state, this property would be average at best. But since it's overpriced Provincetown that I'm speaking about, it's actually very good. No simple amenities such as shampoo, conditioner or even body lotion. But the location can't be beat and the motel beds were comfortable. Pat (the owner) did make the stay quite comfortable and was very friendly to we first time visitors.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voluntown, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Having stayed at many places in P-town over the years, I would have to say the Bradford Motel is my favorite. Although not perfect, the location, price and owner (Patricia) makes this a great place to stay. Very convenient to Commercial St without the noise and hassle of actually being on it. P-town is expensive anywhere you stay and the rates here are the best I've found. You have a choice of the motel, which is basic but serves its purpose or the main house, which is more upscale. I've read a few reviews on here criticizing Pat, the owner. From my perspective as a business owner myself, I think she is fantastic. She even sent me a Christmas card last year. :o)

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bradford House & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford House & Motel

Address: 41 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1357
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Bradford House & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bradford House & Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.